#1  
Old 15th April 2007, 21:42
alexillsley alexillsley is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 396
Thanks: 27
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Post Quota

Hi,
how would i make the quota on a per user basis instead of a site basis.
e.g give a user 100mb for all sites instead of giving each site 100mb?
Thanks,
Alex
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 16th April 2007, 15:21
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,751 Times in 2,581 Posts
Default

You're talking of customers instead of system users (because only a customer in ISPConfig can have multiple web sites).
Because a customer is an ISPConfig-only user, but no system user, this isn't possible.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th April 2007, 16:43
alexillsley alexillsley is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 396
Thanks: 27
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

So can the linux system quota only be placed on users and not on directorys?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th April 2007, 18:05
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexillsley
So can the linux system quota only be placed on users and not on directorys?
Yes. Quota can only assigned to users and groups, not to directories.

linux userquota = ISPConfig userquota
linux groupquota = ISPConfig website quota

Linux does not support hierarchical quotas, so you can not have a groupquota nested inside another group quota or in other words, a group can not be a member of another group.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th April 2007, 18:31
alexillsley alexillsley is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 396
Thanks: 27
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Question

if i made so that all a users sites were in 1 group then applied a quota would that work?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16th April 2007, 18:33
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexillsley
if i made so that all a users sites were in 1 group then applied a quota would that work?
Yes, but you will loose the capability to have any website quotas.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
alexillsley (16th April 2007)
  #7  
Old 16th April 2007, 18:35
alexillsley alexillsley is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 396
Thanks: 27
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Question

How can i make ispconfig put all webs in the same group?

Thanks,
Alex
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16th April 2007, 18:44
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

You will have to rewrite large parts of the server code. It is too complicated to explain this here in the forum, please have a look at the files in /root/ispconfig/scripts/ and the subfolders.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16th April 2007, 18:46
alexillsley alexillsley is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 396
Thanks: 27
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Question

Will only scripts in that folder /root/ispconfig/scripts/ need rewriting or will the folders in /home/admispconfig also need rewriting?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16th April 2007, 18:51
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
 
Default

This depends on your interface implementation as /home/admispconfig conatins only interface files. I guess you will have to chnage a few files in /home/admispconfig too.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quota doesn't change benjami General 2 13th March 2007 21:24
quota check more often Jorem Installation/Configuration 5 7th March 2007 19:21
Problems with copy & paste dspuser Server Operation 3 23rd May 2006 18:21
Perfect Installation Fedora Core 4 cybereatl Installation/Configuration 30 8th March 2006 05:42
Syntax error in Quota? st2xo Installation/Configuration 2 13th February 2006 12:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.