#1  
Old 9th November 2005, 04:36
atrik_Pr atrik_Pr is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Talking Please help - Apache problem

hey there,

I have a problem with my apache2 virtual domain feature
for some reason non of my sites work, i mean i can ping them
and i can see that they resolve with my dns, but all the site point to the
apache default directory /var/www/html
i looked at the file /etc/httpd/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf and all the domains are there.
but for some reason i cannot find any include for the file in /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf file.

Every help in these will be much appreciated

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 9th November 2005, 05:32
benbalbo benbalbo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 50
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

I imagine this should have been done by the ISPConfig installer.

Do a quick check to see if the include exists using:

Code:
grep -iR Vhosts_ispconfig.conf /etc/httpd/
If that doesn't bring anything up, stick this line at the end of your httpd.conf:

Code:
Include /etc/httpd/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf
Hope that works
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th November 2005, 10:07
atrik_Pr atrik_Pr is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks alot for the quick reply.

this is the output from the command :
Code:
grep -iR Vhosts_ispconfig.conf /etc/httpd/
grep: /etc/httpd/run/named.pid: No such file or directory
grep: /etc/httpd/run/acpid.socket: No such device or address
grep: /etc/httpd/run/dbus/system_bus_socket: No such device or address
i tried adding the the Include line at the end of httpd.conf and this is what is says :

Code:
Stopping httpd:                                            [  OK  ]
Starting httpd: Warning: DocumentRoot [/home/www/web1/web] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/home/www/web2/web] does not exist
i checked the location of the directories and it seems fine,
also i have checked the directorys permission and nothins seems to help

Any ideas ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 9th November 2005, 10:39
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,749 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

Is it possible that you have installed two Apaches, Apache1.3.x and Apache2.0.x at the same time? I guess ISPConfig bound itself to Apache2, whereas it seems that you use Apache1...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 9th November 2005, 10:57
atrik_Pr atrik_Pr is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

as for my understanding ispconfig installes apache 1.3 for its Managment
and the Virtual hosting is done by the Apache 2.0

i mean i can stop my Apache 2.0 and yet i can enter The Isp managment
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 9th November 2005, 15:06
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,749 Times in 2,579 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by atrik_Pr
as for my understanding ispconfig installes apache 1.3 for its Managment
and the Virtual hosting is done by the Apache 2.0

i mean i can stop my Apache 2.0 and yet i can enter The Isp managment
No, I'm not talking about the ISPConfig Apache. I mean did you install two main Apaches (Apache 1.3 and Apache 2.0)?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PHP/MySQL/Apache2/ISPConfig configuration issues? senzapaura General 21 25th December 2005 15:01
UI Problem with additonal Apache directives tstich General 3 3rd November 2005 15:11
double apache installation (with php) aolex Installation/Configuration 3 19th October 2005 18:04
Warnings in ispconfig.log and path for apache problem. Pelle Installation/Configuration 7 17th October 2005 00:21
Apache from source on SuSE 9 Brenton Server Operation 1 25th July 2005 19:40


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.