Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4th April 2007, 00:00
mlz mlz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 189
Thanks: 16
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default Remoting Framework and stable version

Quick question, is it just a matter of enabling the XML in the PHP binary to get the RF working, or are there hooks missing as well?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th April 2007, 10:19
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,421
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,501 Times in 4,330 Posts
Default

Please have a look here:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11357

If you want to use the remoting .pkg in the latest stable ISPConfig release, you will have to update the ioncube loader.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
HeftiSchlumpf (26th June 2007), mlz (4th April 2007)
  #3  
Old 8th November 2007, 17:52
krakoukas krakoukas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Paris
Posts: 64
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Do we still need to install ioncube with 2.2.18 and Remoting Framework 1.0 (Beta 3)?

Does this problem still occurs?
http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...27&postcount=8
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 8th November 2007, 17:54
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,421
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,501 Times in 4,330 Posts
Default

No, Ioncube is not nescessary anymore. Just recompile PHP to enable XML and then install the remoting framework trough the ispconfig update function.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th December 2007, 10:39
blackmask blackmask is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: malaysia
Posts: 11
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

hi, im new to remote framework.

i load the remoting_example script from the ISPConfig website and done all the configuration.
1-Install the remoting extension in ISPConfig.
2- Add a new remoting user in my ISPConfig.
Then check all checkboxes for functions that shall be
available for the user.
3- Copy the php scripts to a php enabled Webserver.
4 Edit the test.php script

- change the server URL on line 15
- change username and password on line 23 / 24. Put there the
username and password of the remoting user added in step 2.
- Uncomment one of the functions below.
5- call the test.php script in your browser.


when i call the test.php
the output is
"Script end ..."

Where is the log error?
also.. if i input the wrong remote user and password.. the output is still the same... "Script end ..."

This is the output from my https://www.mydomain:81/remote/index.php

#############


This XML file does not appear to have any style information associated with it. The document tree is shown below.


<SOAP-ENV:Envelope SOAP-ENV:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/">

<SOAP-ENV:Body>

<SOAP-ENV:Fault>
<faultcode>Server</faultcode>
<faultactor>method '' not defined in service ''</faultactor>
<faultstring/>

<detail>
<soapVal xsi:type="xsd:string"/>
</detail>
</SOAP-ENV:Fault>
</SOAP-ENV:Body>
</SOAP-ENV:Envelope>

<!--

soap_server: entering parseRequest() on 15:09 2007-12-16
soap_server: Accept: text/xml,application/xml,application/xhtml+xml,text/html;q=0.9,text/plain;q=0.8,image/png,*/*;q=0.5
soap_server: Accept-Charset: ISO-8859-1,utf-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.7
soap_server: Accept-Encoding: gzip,deflate
soap_server: Accept-Language: en-us,en;q=0.5
soap_server: Connection: keep-alive
soap_server: Host: www.mydomain:81
soap_server: Keep-Alive: 300
soap_server: User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.11) Gecko/20071127 Firefox/2.0.0.11
soap_server: got encoding: UTF-8
soap_server: method name:
soap_server: method '' not found!
soap_server: parser debug:
soap_parser: xml was empty, didn't parse!

soap_server: server sending...

-->
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29th December 2007, 04:48
Spudster Spudster is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Same thing here

I am running Ubuntu 7.10 and ISPConfig 2.2.18 and have the same problem. I did recompile PHP with XML, and had to rename the calls to soapclient to soap_client to fix the problem with the builtin soap client.

The only result I get after running the test.php is "Script end ..."

I've checked that a function in the script is un-commented, and that the remote\index.php page can be accessed, results:
Code:
<SOAP-ENV:Envelope SOAP-ENV:encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/">
−
	<SOAP-ENV:Body>
−
	<SOAP-ENV:Fault>
<faultcode>Server</faultcode>
<faultactor>method '' not defined in service ''</faultactor>
<faultstring/>
−
	<detail>
<soapVal xsi:type="xsd:string"/>
</detail>
</SOAP-ENV:Fault>
</SOAP-ENV:Body>
</SOAP-ENV:Envelope>
−
	<!--

soap_server: entering parseRequest() on 20:44 2007-12-28
soap_server: Accept: text/xml,application/xml,application/xhtml+xml,text/html;q=0.9,text/plain;q=0.8,image/png,*/*;q=0.5
soap_server: Accept-Charset: ISO-8859-1,utf-8;q=0.7,*;q=0.7
soap_server: Accept-Encoding: gzip,deflate
soap_server: Accept-Language: en-us,en;q=0.5
soap_server: Connection: keep-alive
soap_server: Cookie: PHPSESSID=9543c4dba47755eac7f38e2cca1899fc
soap_server: Host: 10.11.0.16:81
soap_server: Keep-Alive: 300
soap_server: User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.11) Gecko/20071127 Firefox/2.0.0.11
soap_server: got encoding: UTF-8
soap_server: method name: 
soap_server: method '' not found!
soap_server: parser debug: 
soap_parser: xml was empty, didn't parse!

soap_server: server sending...

-->
I have verified that all references to XML have been removed from the compile file and re-run ./setup

php - m indicates soap and XML are installed as modules

Can anyone help me further troubleshoot the problem? I think I have read every remoting post in the forum. I think ISPConfig is an excellent application and thanks to everyone for contributing to it.

Spudster
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 31st December 2007, 06:35
brayton82 brayton82 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I was also facing this problem when trying to use the test.php remoting example. I had uncommented the 'Adding a Client' and 'Adding a Web scripts'. Here is what I did.

In the test.php remoting example:

1st uncomment ONLY the get reseller list script and then browse to http://yoursite.com/test.php and see if it outputs any information regarding your resellers.

2nd If that worked then comment the reseller list script and uncomment the add client script. Make sure you change the reseller_title variable

Code:
'params'        => array (         reseller_title => 'Reseller1',
to equal the name of your clients folder ie.

Code:
'params'        => array (         reseller_title => 'Clients',

I hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10th January 2008, 11:06
crespowu crespowu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You don't need install ioncube anymore.

--

Edited by moderator to remove spam link.

Last edited by till; 12th March 2008 at 17:03.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 6th April 2008, 22:03
BinkS BinkS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 43
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Hi,

I know this is an old topic, but how does one re-compile php to include XML?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 7th April 2008, 07:11
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
 
Default

Binks, here you go
untar it
cd install_ispconfig
vi compile_aps/compile

look for this line
Quote:
./configure --with-apxs=${INSTALL_ROOT}/httpd/bin/apxs --enable-track-vars --enable-sockets --enable-mbstring=all --with-config-file-path=${INSTALL_ROOT}/php --enable-ftp --prefix=${INSTALL_ROOT}/php ${WITH_OPENSSL} ${WITH_MYSQL} --disable-libxml --disable-dom --disable-xml ${WITH_ZLIB_DIR} --disable-xmlreader --disable-xmlwriter --disable-simplexml --without-pear || error "Could not configure PHP"
make it
Quote:
./configure --with-apxs=${INSTALL_ROOT}/httpd/bin/apxs --enable-track-vars --enable-sockets --enable-mbstring=all --with-config-file-path=${INSTALL_ROOT}/php --enable-ftp --prefix=${INSTALL_ROOT}/php ${WITH_OPENSSL} ${WITH_MYSQL} ${WITH_ZLIB_DIR} --without-pear || error "Could not configure PHP"
then
./setup
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to grandpagenocide For This Useful Post:
dayjahone (24th October 2008), torusturtle (13th April 2008)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remoting Framework mlz General 9 18th January 2007 23:52


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.