Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 5th April 2007, 13:55
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,022
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,655 Times in 4,464 Posts
Default

Quote:
So that the main point is why I can't access SSL before the installation of ISPConfig.
What is your problem? You can never access anything before it is there. So you can not access ISPConfig on port 81 before you install ISPConfig. I think thats a question of general logic.

Quote:
I can activate the SSL cert. for the first website. For the second website, it can share the SSL of the first website (share IP). It seems that SSL is also no problem.
Above you tell us, that you can not login to ISPConfig and here you tell us, that you have created a website in ISPConfig. How can you crete websites in ISPConfig if you are not able to login...
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 5th April 2007, 14:08
catalyst catalyst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
What is your problem? You can never access anything before it is there. So you can not access ISPConfig on port 81 before you install ISPConfig. I think thats a question of general logic.
Sorry! You misunderstand my meaning. I mean that I can't access SSL page by tying https://www.mywebsite.com/ in my browse. It seems that the SSL is no activated. (I have already install the openssl in my server).
This testing is doing at my 3rd times install of the Ubuntu. I just want to test it whether I can access the SSL or not before I go to install the ISPConfig.

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
Above you tell us, that you can not login to ISPConfig and here you tell us, that you have created a website in ISPConfig. How can you crete websites in ISPConfig if you are not able to login...
Sorry for my poor English, it make you misunderstand my problem again. In fact, I can install the ISPConfig to my server. But I choose 1. HTTPS during the installation of ISPConfig, I can't access & login ISPConfig if I install ISPConfig on HTTPS.
If I choose 2. HTTP during the installation of ISPConfig, I can access & login ISPConfig.
This is the problem. I should clarify that I can install ISPConfig but can't access it if I install it on HTTPS.
Why I can create a website in ISPConfig? Because I choose to install it on HTTP.

Besides, for the Fedora 6, I must choose to install ISPConfig on HTTPS, if I install it on HTTP, I can't access & login ISPConfig too.
This is quite strange!

Last edited by catalyst; 5th April 2007 at 14:14.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 5th April 2007, 14:12
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,022
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,655 Times in 4,464 Posts
Default

First, it does not matter if you access ISPConfig by http or https if you want to create a SSL based website, so please dont mix this up.

If your server is in a NAT enviroment behind a router, please make sure that you open port 443. Did you follow one of the perfect setup howtos to install your server?

Please post the output of:

netstat -tap

and

iptables -L
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 5th April 2007, 14:21
catalyst catalyst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
First, it does not matter if you access ISPConfig by http or https if you want to create a SSL based website, so please dont mix this up.

If your server is in a NAT enviroment behind a router, please make sure that you open port 443. Did you follow one of the perfect setup howtos to install your server?

Please post the output of:

netstat -tap

and

iptables -L
Yes! port 443 was opened in my router. Firewall in Linux was disabled.
I follow all the Perfect setup of Ubuntu 6.10 and Fedora 6.
I am sure that during the installation of Linux OS, there is no error or mistake generated by me. Because I have installed the Linux OS more that 10 times after I find the problems of setting up ISPConfig & suPHP. Because I don't know how to solve it. So I would like to clarify it there is no error during my installation of the Linux & ISPConfig.

Last edited by catalyst; 5th April 2007 at 14:25.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
move webmail to other ispconfig server provell Installation/Configuration 3 27th February 2007 17:07
ISPConfig creates virtual domain even when the mail server is external mxc General 1 25th July 2006 13:32
ISPConfig install error: The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work... mlanglois Installation/Configuration 9 13th July 2006 15:56
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 16:16
Server Hostname and IPSConfig Lil'Brudder Installation/Configuration 2 14th October 2005 13:46


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.