Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th March 2007, 20:47
alexillsley alexillsley is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 396
Thanks: 27
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Question Adding Apache Modules

Hi,
Im trying to add an apache module to my ispconfig server, i have copied the module to /usr/include/apache2/modules/mod_evasive

However i now require to re-configure apache

Code:
 Run ./configure --add-module=usr/include/apache2/modules/mod_evasive/mod_evasive.c
Where is the configure file for my apache server kept on my ispconfig server?

Thanks,
Alex

Last edited by alexillsley; 28th March 2007 at 21:24.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 29th March 2007, 09:26
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,421
Thanks: 812
Thanked 5,205 Times in 4,081 Posts
Default

Do you have the apache development packages installed on your server? Are you sure that there is no mod_evasive package from your linux distribution?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th March 2007, 16:53
alexillsley alexillsley is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 396
Thanks: 27
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Question

I searche yast on my opensuse server and couldnt find it.

Code:
Do you have the apache development packages installed on your server?
Not unless ispconfig install them....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29th March 2007, 17:30
mlz mlz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 189
Thanks: 16
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Are you trying to do this on the distribution server or the ISPConfig server?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29th March 2007, 18:01
alexillsley alexillsley is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 396
Thanks: 27
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

My ISPConfig server running apache
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30th March 2007, 15:27
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,562 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mlz
Are you trying to do this on the distribution server or the ISPConfig server?
Let me rephrase: Are you trying to add that module to your main Apache (port 80) or to ISPConfig's Apache (port 81)?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30th March 2007, 16:27
alexillsley alexillsley is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 396
Thanks: 27
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Question

apache, running at port 80
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 31st March 2007, 14:34
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,562 Posts
Default

Ok, if you want to compile this mod_evasive against your existing Apache2, apxs/apxs2 must be installed. Normally this is in the apache2 devel package.

Try to install that package, and then check if apxs/apxs2 is installed by running
Code:
which apxs
which apxs2
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
alexillsley (31st March 2007)
  #9  
Old 31st March 2007, 15:31
alexillsley alexillsley is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 396
Thanks: 27
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
 
Smile Yay

Thanks, flako that got it working. In the instructions it mentioned how to install the mod through aspx i tryed running that before though it couldnt find aspx. As you just said about which apxs2 command, i ran that and it gave me the location of it then i just followed the instuctions of installing it like that, it now works perfectly.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I seek to compile these modules for apache 1.3.37 misterm Server Operation 0 14th January 2007 19:46
Creating image with Systemimager cuongtim HOWTO-Related Questions 3 18th November 2006 13:55
Centos 4.4 32bit Hangs, High Server load 3cwired_com Server Operation 11 16th November 2006 15:47
Problem with the installation of Dokeos (LMS) in ISPConfig jofranco General 4 28th April 2006 00:45
Apache not adding domains adamluz Server Operation 3 16th August 2005 20:20


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.