Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21st March 2007, 13:02
hans2512 hans2512 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Webalizer log file and vhost log files

Hi guys

I have an small question

How is the max size of the log map of apache on a virtual host calculated?

I have a map of log file with a size of 751 mb .

Is there a way to maximize this even when a host has unlimited space usage

thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 21st March 2007, 14:10
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

You can set the max logfile size in MB or % in the settings of the website.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21st March 2007, 15:31
hans2512 hans2512 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

where can i find this ?, does it appear in as administrator

Last edited by hans2512; 21st March 2007 at 15:35.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd March 2007, 18:38
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,749 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

It's on the Options tab of a web site in ISPConfig. The field is called Logsize.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25th March 2007, 10:15
hans2512 hans2512 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i can see how it was set vor % but how do you set it for MB

and does it also cleanes old logfiles
example

i have 825 mb on old data, does it it clean to 0 mb ???
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25th March 2007, 20:16
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
 
Default

Just entaer a absolute value without a percent sign.

Quote:
i have 825 mb on old data, does it it clean to 0 mb ???
This depends on the logfiles. if the 825 MB are from one logfoile, the script will delete the complete file. If the 825 MB are from several old files, it will delete so many old files until it will fit within the value you entered.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ubuntu ispconfig joomla .htaccess steve1084 General 8 6th January 2007 16:55
Vhost error Resource Config line top of file.. yurtboy Installation/Configuration 1 19th December 2006 22:46
Editing Vhost file tijn_tux Installation/Configuration 2 17th August 2006 17:35
Log file issues Zoon Installation/Configuration 3 4th September 2005 12:55


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.