Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17th December 2007, 16:39
tazmon95 tazmon95 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 29
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default All Domains go to root folder

Hello All,

I've looked through many pages here on the forums and couldn't find anything related to what is happening with my fresh install on the Perfect Server Ubuntu 7.10.

After completing the install and everything seemed to work fine, I was able to access the control panel via the IP address just fine. I went to my DNS server and changed the records to point to this box and it's spread around the net so it works now. My problem is this. When I go to the url that should go to the /var/www/www.mydomain.com/web folder, instead it just goes to the /var/www folder. This is my second ISPConfig setup and I've checked all the settings I can think of to make sure they are the same on the different machines. The only differences are that the new on is on Ubuntu 7.10 and the old one on Ubuntu 6.10.

I'm not really sure where to look next. Thanks for the help

~Taz
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18th December 2007, 06:51
tazmon95 tazmon95 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 29
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Anyone have any ideas on this?

Everything coming in on port 80 just goes to /var/www and I see my directory tree with the domains listed that the address should go to. I've been looking at the Vhosts file and they look like they are telling the server to go to the correct directory... it's almost like the vhosts file isn't getting looked at though.

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th December 2007, 18:01
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,751 Times in 2,581 Posts
Default

What's in Vhosts_ispconfig.conf, and what's the output of
Code:
ifconfig
?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18th December 2007, 18:11
tazmon95 tazmon95 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 29
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Thanks for biting on this one Falko. I kept looking and did find someone who had the same problem about 3 months ago but that thread ended without the problem being resolved.

Here's what you asked for.

Quote:
Originally Posted by my Vhosts_ispconfig.conf
###################################
#
# ISPConfig vHost Configuration File
# Version 1.0
#
###################################
#
NameVirtualHost 220.84.40.61:80
<VirtualHost 220.84.40.61:80>
ServerName localhost
ServerAdmin root@localhost
DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
</VirtualHost>
#
#
######################################
# Vhost: www.clubcfac.com:80
######################################
#
#
<VirtualHost 220.84.40.61:80>
ServerName www.clubcfac.com:80
ServerAdmin webmaster@clubcfac.com
DocumentRoot /var/www/web4/web
DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 $
ErrorLog /var/www/web4/log/error.log
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
<Files *.php>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php3>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php4>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php5>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
php_admin_flag safe_mode Off
AddType text/html .shtml
AddOutputFilter INCLUDES .shtml
Alias /error/ "/var/www/web4/web/error/"
ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web4/user/$1/web/$3
AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /var/www/web4/user/$1/web/$3
</VirtualHost>
#
#
#
And here is the output from ifconfig
Quote:
Originally Posted by ifconfig results
eth0 Link encap:Ethernet HWaddr 00:B00:74:4A:12
inet addr:192.168.3.150 Bcast:192.168.3.255 Mask:255.255.255.0
inet6 addr: fe80::2b0:d0ff:fe74:4a12/64 Scope:Link
UP BROADCAST RUNNING MULTICAST MTU:1500 Metric:1
RX packets:22294 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:1 frame:0
TX packets:6815 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0 txqueuelen:1000
RX bytes:3706646 (3.5 MB) TX bytes:1171183 (1.1 MB)
Interrupt:5 Base address:0x6c00

lo Link encap:Local Loopback
inet addr:127.0.0.1 Mask:255.0.0.0
inet6 addr: ::1/128 Scope:Host
UP LOOPBACK RUNNING MTU:16436 Metric:1
RX packets:281 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 frame:0
TX packets:281 errors:0 dropped:0 overruns:0 carrier:0
collisions:0 txqueuelen:0
RX bytes:17640 (17.2 KB) TX bytes:17640 (17.2 KB)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18th December 2007, 18:35
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Your server is behind a router, so you will have to select the IP 192.168.3.150 for the websites and not the external IP in ISPConfig.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22nd December 2007, 20:31
tazmon95 tazmon95 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 29
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

Till,

Thanks for that. It seemed obvious to me to set that to the IP of the external network, not the internal one... Such an easy fix that I overlooked so many times.

~Taz
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
monit howto Jamesk5 HOWTO-Related Questions 11 5th August 2008 16:10
apache not working cruz Server Operation 21 29th October 2007 01:19
Add Webmin to the system sushestvo Installation/Configuration 44 21st August 2007 17:52
Server Side Includes don't work PermaNoob General 7 1st May 2007 21:38
cannot connect to ispconfig guidovanh Installation/Configuration 22 3rd March 2006 20:52


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.