Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 14th March 2007, 15:00
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,494
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,262 Times in 4,126 Posts
Default

Please reinstall the stable version.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 14th March 2007, 15:02
crapufish crapufish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yap, did it
I am on stable version again
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 14th March 2007, 22:16
crapufish crapufish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Angry I guess I'll quit trying....

I reinstalled linux, downgrading to Ubuntu 6.06 Server (following the perfect setup, of course).
Guess what... SAME ERROR!

Of course, no obvious errors during setup... Database is in place, tables seems to be ok....

I guess ISPConfig is just not for me....
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 14th March 2007, 22:20
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,494
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,262 Times in 4,126 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crapufish
I reinstalled linux, downgrading to Ubuntu 6.06 Server (following the perfect setup, of course).
Guess what... SAME ERROR!

Of course, no obvious errors during setup... Database is in place, tables seems to be ok....

I guess ISPConfig is just not for me....
Gow did you unpack the installer tar.gz, on your server or did you unpack it on your workstation and the upload the files to your server?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 14th March 2007, 22:21
crapufish crapufish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Unpacked on server...
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 14th March 2007, 23:05
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,494
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,262 Times in 4,126 Posts
Default

That's really strange, I regularily install ISPConfig on Ubuntu and other linux distributions and never had this problem. The problem must be related to the database table doctype. Either it is empty or the data in it is corrupted so ISPÜConfig is not able to unserialize the data.

Which locales do you have on your server configured?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 14th March 2007, 23:10
crapufish crapufish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Not sure... how should I find this out?
During setup, I "forced" mysql to use UTF-8 as default encoding... Could this be a problem?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 14th March 2007, 23:14
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,494
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,262 Times in 4,126 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crapufish
During setup, I "forced" mysql to use UTF-8 as default encoding... Could this be a problem?
Yes, this might be the problem. ISPConfig does not support UTF-8, the tables must be in Latin1.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 14th March 2007, 23:21
crapufish crapufish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I am trying to convert the tables to Latin1... Let's see what happens...
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 14th March 2007, 23:36
crapufish crapufish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 25
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Nope, that's not it.... Converted everything to Latin1 and it still doesn't work...
Peraps I should reinstall ISPConfig (for the 100 th time...)?

And, here are the locales:

Code:
# locale
LANG=en_US.UTF-8
LANGUAGE=en_RO:en
LC_CTYPE="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_NUMERIC="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_TIME="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_COLLATE="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_MONETARY="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_MESSAGES="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_PAPER="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_NAME="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_ADDRESS="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_TELEPHONE="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_MEASUREMENT="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_IDENTIFICATION="en_US.UTF-8"
LC_ALL=
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
what is the bare minimum to create cpcpy General 4 23rd February 2006 05:13
isp manager - can't create reseller, client, hosting plan etc ahuen Installation/Configuration 13 2nd September 2005 20:49


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.