Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th March 2007, 06:36
benjami benjami is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Mediterranean Sea > Majorca Island
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Quota doesn't change

I've seen in syslog one user quota problems:

Code:
Mar 13 05:19:19 localhost postfix/postdrop[27179]: warning: uid=10032: Disk quota exceeded
Mar 13 05:19:19 localhost postfix/sendmail[27176]: fatal: radio(10032): queue file write error
Mar 13 05:19:19 localhost postfix/postdrop[27212]: warning: uid=10032: Disk quota exceeded
Mar 13 05:19:19 localhost postfix/sendmail[27206]: fatal: radio(10032): queue file write error
I've tried to add more quota, without sucess:

After change quota in ISPConfig web, have this messages in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/ss ispconfig.log

Code:
13.03.2007 - 06:16:18 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php, Line 251: setquota -g web15 0 0 0 0 -a &> /dev/null
13.03.2007 - 06:16:18 => INFO - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php, Line 270: Connected successfully
13.03.2007 - 06:16:18 => WARN - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php, Line 272: Could not select database
Then have a /root/ispconfig/.ispconfig_lock file --that I delete.

The user have the same quota:

Code:
$ sudo repquota -avug |grep -i radio
radio     --   51200   51200   51200             53     0     0
Any suggestion? Thanks

Regards.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13th March 2007, 08:07
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,384 Times in 4,231 Posts
Default

Have you set the quota of the website AND the user disk quota (not email quota) to a higher limit?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th March 2007, 20:24
benjami benjami is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Mediterranean Sea > Majorca Island
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default Solved

Maybe yesterday I was too much hasten, sorry.

Today I've added quota to another account, and worked fine.

We have not limit (-1) for website quota. In our ISPconfig installation I can't see 2 user quota: email and website quota. Only see website. Maibe due that I'm waiting to update to the last ISPConfig version when Debian Etch (the actual distro installed) goes stable, with the last ISPConfig tested in Etch.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
quota and ispcfg related question Ovidiu Installation/Configuration 5 10th January 2008 14:24
quota check more often Jorem Installation/Configuration 5 7th March 2007 18:21
Change Postfix Quota exceeded error message steowimmy Installation/Configuration 3 16th November 2006 15:20
Problems with copy & paste dspuser Server Operation 3 23rd May 2006 17:21
Syntax error in Quota? st2xo Installation/Configuration 2 13th February 2006 11:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.