Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 9th March 2007, 17:04
omni omni is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 62
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Move Websites, not working...

So I have two users (three including admin)

user a
website 1
website 2

user b
website 3

well, when I log in as admin and go to each user, then select 'Site Management' it shows the following

user a
website 1
website 2
website 3

user b
website 3

however if I log in as user a, it only shows website 1 & 2. but if I log in as user b, it shows no websites.

I have tried the "Move Website" but it does not appear to work. am I missing some step here? thanks in advance for your help...

p.s. I am on ISPConfig v2.2.11 and this was also happening on ISPConfig 2.2.10
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 9th March 2007, 18:03
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,486
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,255 Times in 4,121 Posts
Default

Did the websites show up like this before you used the move website tool ar does this happened after you used the move website tool?

The tool to move websites can move a site but your problems are corrupted dependencys between the sites and customer records.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th March 2007, 18:07
omni omni is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 62
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Yes, the websites showed up like this before I tried using the 'Move Website' tool.

When I do the Move Website everything appears to work but it doesn't.

If it is some corrupt dependencies, how can I fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4th April 2007, 21:43
omni omni is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 62
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

no fix then?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 5th April 2007, 12:39
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,486
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,255 Times in 4,121 Posts
 
Default

Fixind the dependencys is not easy, you will have to compary the values in at least three tables for every record. I guess the easier solution would be to make a backup of the website data, delete the website, empty the recycle bin a few minutes later and then recreate the website.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DNS stop working MZH General 3 22nd February 2008 11:10
Primary and Secondary nameserver move martinfst Technical 3 19th January 2007 22:33
Server move - all working except inbound email smackYYZ Installation/Configuration 3 17th January 2007 19:12
Dilpay error in Move Websites tool todvard General 1 27th July 2006 09:50
ftp not working pesja Installation/Configuration 3 17th July 2006 12:37


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.