#1  
Old 4th November 2005, 14:03
SleeperZ SleeperZ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default Random Firewall lockouts

This one has me stumped.

I have done built 2 servers based on the perfect setup, and had them working perfectly under the home network. I then installed them in a colocation facility and now any time I use the control panel the connection gets blocked (I believe it to be related to the Firewall) - This happens more or less on either server.

Has anyone got any idea on the best way to tackle this?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th November 2005, 14:11
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,744 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

You have to unblock port 81 in your firewall.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th November 2005, 14:22
SleeperZ SleeperZ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

When I say locked out I mean everything. 21, 22, ping etc I cant even get ssh up. It happens every time I add a domain / if I change the ip address info I think i've now got rid of all traces of the old ip info and its still doing it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4th November 2005, 15:20
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,744 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

Have a look here: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=496
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 4th November 2005, 22:00
SleeperZ SleeperZ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
 
Default

Cheers, I wasn't aware that ISPConfig by default started messing with your network interfaces.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to install APF (Advanced Policy Firewall) domino Tips/Tricks/Mods 5 8th March 2006 03:57
FTP very slow in LAN, "fast" from WAN-> Firewall problem? Pasco Server Operation 6 7th March 2006 15:17
Updating firewall breaks VPS benbalbo Installation/Configuration 2 4th November 2005 06:58
Running Behind Firewall edong Installation/Configuration 1 19th October 2005 10:04
question about the builtin firewall Ovidiu Installation/Configuration 1 9th October 2005 18:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.