Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 7th March 2007, 18:34
BigMember BigMember is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ssl certificate

I used the exact same information with all 8 certificates. During my initial ispconfig install, it created 2 certificates that were invalid or corrupted. I then manually recreated them using the steps above, and then everything on the secure (https) port 81 became available immediately. I then upgraded to the new ispconfig and then nothing on the https port 81 worked again because of a corrupt or invalid certificate. I then manually recreated these 2 certificates again using the steps above and then everything on my https:81 worked again.

So my question about this is again, Why does it do this when I update or install ISPConfig?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 7th March 2007, 18:44
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,647
Thanks: 794
Thanked 5,001 Times in 3,911 Posts
Default

Please see my post above, I explained it there.

I'am installing and updating several ISPConfig installations every day and never got a corrupted certificate.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 8th March 2007, 11:03
Ben Ben is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,029
Thanks: 7
Thanked 62 Times in 56 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigMember
I just now upgraded from ISPConfig 2.2.10 to ISPConfig 2.2.11. All of my webs and databases I created with ispconfig are working. Nothing is working on port 81 anymore. I tried rebooting. I get Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage.
examples:
https://host.mydomain.com:81/
https://host.mydomain.com:81/phpmydamin/
https://host.mydomain.com:81/phppgadmin/

?
Had the same problem with Firefox but here with the problem, that I told FF to accept that self signed certificate with that URL... after the ugprade the certificate itself changed which results in a conflict.
So to get FF working again with the admininterface was to remove the certificate that I FF remembered for the ISPCOnfig Admin Interface...

hth
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 9th March 2007, 11:26
zeeman zeeman is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 22
Thanks: 7
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to zeeman
Default

i've got a working 2.2.9
is it ok to use 2.2.11 to update my installation or should i update from 2.2.9 to 2.2.10 and then from 2.2.10 to 2.2.11?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 9th March 2007, 11:33
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,647
Thanks: 794
Thanked 5,001 Times in 3,911 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zeeman
i've got a working 2.2.9
is it ok to use 2.2.11 to update my installation or should i update from 2.2.9 to 2.2.10 and then from 2.2.10 to 2.2.11?
You can update directly to 2.2.11.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10th March 2007, 14:53
jdc32 jdc32 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

same problem with my certi`s in firefox. if i remove the old certis from my firefox, all works fine!!!

the firefox tell me, that i use a new certi for this site with the same "certi-seriennummer" and i shoult renew/buy a new certi
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 13th March 2007, 21:13
goldstift goldstift is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Hilden, Germany
Posts: 16
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default clamav problem, folders in /tmp

Hi there,

I just experienced the problem you mentioned in this thread (http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...t=11100&page=2) happening on my live server. For some odd reason there are clamav folders in my /tmp directory.
The actual problem is that they belong to some ISPConfig users whose quota now exceeded. This seemingly made the server unable to save mails for them. At least people writing them mails get back a very unhandy auto-generated postfix error mail.

I just increased their quota but this of course cannot be a long time solution.

To me it looks like the directories contain the virus databases downloaded by freshclam. But how come they still exist?
Does anybody know whether they have a problem with their servers?

By the way: Where are the files like main.ndb, main.db, etc. placed in ISPConfig? I could find them via "find / -name main.db"

Thanks for your help.

Greets,
Alex
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 14th March 2007, 07:55
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,647
Thanks: 794
Thanked 5,001 Times in 3,911 Posts
Default

Hi Alex,

please update your ISPConfig to 2.2.11. This problem is caused by a bug in ClamAV 0.90.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 14th March 2007, 08:05
goldstift goldstift is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Hilden, Germany
Posts: 16
Thanks: 3
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Hi Till,

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
please update your ISPConfig to 2.2.11. This problem is caused by a bug in ClamAV 0.90.
the reason why I posted here is that I already HAVE installed 2.2.11!!!

I have to mention again: I don't think this is a ISPConfig Bug because I experience similar problems with clamav/ freshclam on my Strato server with Serveradmin24 after I upgraded to 0.90.1
The only problem is that their support in my opinion sucks!

Greets,
Alex
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 14th March 2007, 08:07
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,647
Thanks: 794
Thanked 5,001 Times in 3,911 Posts
 
Default

Ok, I will see if I can find a workaround for this.

The ClamAV installation of ISPConfig is under /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/tools/clamav/ and in one of the subdirectories there should be also the clamav antivirus database.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 2.2.7 released till General 34 4th November 2008 20:01
ISPConfig 2.2.4 released till General 25 18th July 2006 13:04
ISPConfig 2.2.3 released till General 16 14th June 2006 00:42
ISPConfig 2.2.1 released till General 11 28th May 2006 10:39
ISPConfig 2.3.1-dev released till General 0 8th May 2006 22:18


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.