Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 19th March 2007, 20:20
orasis orasis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 169
Thanks: 11
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default

hey till you say:

Quote:
First, you should always enable PHP safemode if possible.
but here: http://www.howtoforge.com/joomla_ispconfig
.. it says:
Quote:
Step 1 - Create a website:
In ISPConfig, create a website via "New site" in the main menu.
On the tab called "Basis" use www for the hostname and myjoomlawebsite.tld for the domain name. Enable MySQL and PHP scripts for this website but disable PHP Safe Mode.
generally, is wwwrun the best owner to be set before uploading a dynamic site ?

thanks alot
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 20th March 2007, 16:27
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nox171
But, for example if I want to add this user web01_xx to use the web folder like the root user, which command do I have to type?
You'd have to add web01_xx to the root group against which I strongly advise!
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10th July 2007, 18:23
SamTzu SamTzu is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Helsinki
Posts: 426
Thanks: 33
Thanked 55 Times in 38 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to SamTzu
 
Default

There is an option in ISPConfig...

Apache Directives
(Optional):


Can you put here something that could loosen the php scripts so you didn't have to take away the PHPsafe mode?


Sam
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ispconfig breaks php5 in apache ? Randy Installation/Configuration 2 28th October 2006 12:20
ISPConfig for Lighttpd (Without Apache) meekish General 4 10th September 2006 22:23
apache user rbartz Installation/Configuration 4 27th April 2006 12:59
suse 92 and apache for ispconfig mrh Server Operation 2 15th August 2005 21:25
Apache from source on SuSE 9 Brenton Server Operation 1 25th July 2005 18:40


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.