Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 6th March 2008, 11:43
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 419
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default Quota on mounted directory /var/www not working

I have mounted directory /var/www from other physcial disk
/etc/fstab looks like:
# <file system> <mount point> <type> <options> <dump> <pass>
proc /proc proc defaults 0 0
/dev/sda3 / ext3 defaults,errors=remount-ro,usrquota,grpquota 0 1
/dev/sda1 /boot ext3 defaults 0 2
/dev/sdb1 /var/www ext3 defaults,usrquota,grpquota 0 2
/dev/sda2 none swap sw 0 0

i did also
touch /quota.user /quota.group
chmod 600 /quota.*
mount -o remount /
quotacheck -avugm
quotaon -avug

and

touch /var/www/quota.user /var/www/quota.group
chmod 600 /var/www/quota.*
mount -o remount /var/www/
quotacheck -avugm
quotaon -avug

But in this configuration Quotas in ISPconfig doesnt work, user can upload any data over limit set in ispconfig...

Does anyone know, how to get working Quota over limit in FTP
as when whole / is only on one drive
(message 522 Transfer aborted. Disk quota exceeded)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th March 2008, 20:43
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,778
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,333 Times in 4,184 Posts
Default

Please check with:

repquota -avug

if the quota is set correctly for the user. Which linux distribution do you use? On some distributions, the files are named aquota.user and aquota.group.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 7th March 2008, 11:51
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 419
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
 
Default working now

I'm using Debian Etch 4.0 64bit

thanks for advice
i didn't realized that quota for web was set before quota installed on /var/www

Last edited by radim_h; 17th March 2008 at 23:12.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
update failed loge Installation/Configuration 6 1st December 2007 17:53
directories in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig renamed? Spudchat General 10 12th April 2007 19:37
Systemimager (rsync) doesn't copy all comedit HOWTO-Related Questions 11 19th January 2007 17:17
Mysterious Install Problem tgansert Installation/Configuration 5 9th May 2006 15:35
setup fails on debian 3.1 dtrumbower Installation/Configuration 7 7th March 2006 13:42


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.