Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11th January 2008, 14:00
keesje76 keesje76 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Same problem

Although it's a pretty old thread, I seem to have the same problem, firefox only (2.0.0.11).

It's due to extentions in my case. Starting Firefox in safemode 'solves' the problem.

I have:
firebug
IE lite
html validator
webdeveloper
google pagerank

If I've time I try to figure out wich one causes trouble.

ISP config is not the only app triggering this problem.

Regards,
Kees

Open Source Webdevelopment
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 11th January 2008, 20:11
Leszek Leszek is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Poland,Włocławek
Posts: 369
Thanks: 22
Thanked 42 Times in 35 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Leszek
Default

I'd clear everything that is not needed at the moment (cookies,temporary files,saved certificates etc.) and try on a clean browser just to make sure.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 21st August 2008, 00:52
z33k3r z33k3r is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Exclamation

I just wanted to add to this that, I have installed around five installations of ISPConfig all based off of the Perfect Ubuntu setup; all the way back to 5.05 and now up to 8.04. I have never had the issue to which FireFox hangs during use of the backend administrative panel.

I just built a new server using Ubuntu 8.04 with ISPConfig 2.2.24 and it was working smoothly with FireFox 2 and FireFox 3 while in my office. Once I moved the server and installed it into it's new Co-located home (thus changing IP addressing), ISPConfig now hangs during the loading of the left side panel where the directory tree is. You can press the Stop button in your browers and it will show up, but if you don't, it will just sit there waiting for your server to load some kind of magical content.

Internet Exploder works fine, but I would rather not have to dig up that shortcut from the depths of hell just to use a control panel...!


Any ideas anybody?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 21st August 2008, 09:43
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,778
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,333 Times in 4,184 Posts
Default

Please have a look in the file /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php and check that all IP's / URL's in this fike are correct for the current location of the server.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 21st August 2008, 17:24
z33k3r z33k3r is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I have already checked there. There are no references to any IPs in that file...
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 21st August 2008, 20:23
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Also check /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 21st August 2008, 20:46
z33k3r z33k3r is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Already have checked there as well...
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 22nd August 2008, 13:17
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Can you try to clear your browser's cache?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 22nd August 2008, 19:02
z33k3r z33k3r is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Trust me, I already have. I have tried three different computers each with FF not working and IE working. I have 10+ years in computer support and I have tried every trick in my book. Like I said, there was nothing wrong untill the IP change... then FF stopped working and it's ONLY the left side bar where the tree view is held. Everything else loads fine. Is there some kind of hardcoded JS utilizing the IP?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 23rd August 2008, 16:59
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

We will release 2.2.25 in a few days. I've changed the Javascript code for the left frame (the tree) in it because some users had problem with their browsers loading that frame again and again. You might want to try to update to that release then.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FTP access problem... ctroyp General 7 12th October 2005 17:07
Admin panel won't load completely. mghodge Installation/Configuration 7 4th October 2005 10:02
ISPConfig Control Panel dranieri Installation/Configuration 7 1st October 2005 01:22
FTP access? ctroyp Installation/Configuration 14 29th September 2005 17:26
Can't get control panel in browser linuxfast Installation/Configuration 2 15th September 2005 13:32


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.