Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27th October 2005, 04:11
rosa hsiao rosa hsiao is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 93
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Web interface and encryption error

With ISPConfig installed in the Fedora C4 server,when I login into http://www.webxxx.com.tw:81/ by using administrator account via remote windows' browser,I find there are some error appeared in the web interface as shown in attached images file:

1) Images on the top left/right corner are not linked or displayed correctly in the remote windows' broswer. But they are displayed correctly in browser of the Fedora C4 Server.

http://serverxx.webxxx.com.tw:81/design/default/nav_rgt.gif
http://serverxx.webxxx.com.tw:81/design/default/nav_lft.gif


2) Both in the remote windows' browser and FC4 Server's browser, Column lables shown right to the Filesystem are not encrypted correctly. I am using Traditional Chinese Big_5 Windows system.

Does anyone know how to solve the problem?
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 27th October 2005, 10:01
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

So when you installed ISPConfig you specified serverxx as hostname and webxxx.com as domain, but now you use www as hostname to access ISPConfig.
You have to use the same hostname and domain you used during the installation! If you want to use another hostname/domain you can change that in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php.

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...images+display
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th October 2005, 05:04
rosa hsiao rosa hsiao is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 93
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Web interface and encryption error

Thanks for your reply.
Question 1) was solved after I had modified the hostname to 'www' instead of 'serverxx'.

But, how about question 2):
2) Both in the remote windows' browser and FC4 Server's browser, Column lables shown right to the Filesystem are not encrypted correctly. I am using Traditional Chinese Big_5 Windows system.

I tried to change another display card and for a moment the column lable was displayed in correct English word. But, after restarting the computer and login ISPConfig again,the same encryption error was displayed as shown on the above attached file. Any idea?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28th October 2005, 10:05
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

That's an old Fedora/RedHat problem. The same goes for German umlauts. I once read how to solve that but can't find the page anymore...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29th October 2005, 03:49
rosa hsiao rosa hsiao is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 93
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Web interface and encryption error

I am using FC4 by now. Do you think the problem may be solved if I upgrade the system to newer version?

Or is this a kind of display issue? Because the lable name had been displayed correctly when I first changed the display card.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29th October 2005, 11:59
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,991
Thanks: 825
Thanked 5,375 Times in 4,222 Posts
Default

I think its a problem with the locales in FC4.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29th October 2005, 13:08
rosa hsiao rosa hsiao is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 93
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

Thanks. When you remember the link to the solution for this issue,please let me know at once.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.