Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 27th October 2005, 19:37
AngelDrago AngelDrago is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Florida -- USA
Posts: 100
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

here you falko...

Angel
Attached Files
File Type: zip netstat -tap.zip (557 Bytes, 245 views)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 27th October 2005, 20:05
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

That's also ok.

Can you see anything in your browser when you use an IP address, e.g. http://10.10.3.5?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27th October 2005, 23:35
AngelDrago AngelDrago is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Florida -- USA
Posts: 100
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Lightbulb

this was the last thing i expected checking via ip and it worked i was working live so it didn't make much sence till you asked me to check it via ip i feel like a foul know but we got it resolved as soon as replace my firewall... any suggestion on what can i use as a staple firewall solution?? linux base of course i do have a sonicwall in place but its $#%.. please let me know and thank you for the help again...

Vielen Danke
AngelDrago
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 28th October 2005, 03:20
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

You mean a firewall on your ISPConfig system? ISPConfig comes with its own firewall, it's under Management -> Server -> Services.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 28th October 2005, 17:12
AngelDrago AngelDrago is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Florida -- USA
Posts: 100
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

No falko... i actualy meant a real linux firewall like ipcop or better...

This device (appliance) i replaced with a Fortinet and it's great but i can not justify to spend another $$3K for a test lab Firewall

thank you falko for the help...
AngelDrago
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 28th October 2005, 17:45
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
 
Default

Ok, you mean an extra firewall. I'd take IPCop.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unable to open ISPConfig Web neu2linux Installation/Configuration 27 25th May 2006 15:09
ISPConfig and default web1_username meetec Installation/Configuration 1 17th October 2005 15:37
Accessing the ISPConfig Web Page nformosa Installation/Configuration 1 9th September 2005 15:13
WHere is the default domain's web page? Bedevere Installation/Configuration 4 28th August 2005 21:14
my default webserver failed Venkatesh.S General 1 25th July 2005 11:11


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.