#1  
Old 13th August 2005, 14:28
pontifex pontifex is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 78
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Exclamation mono entry in vhost

Hi everyone,
is there a way to change the template generated by the ISPConfig when a domain is added in that way that in the vhost file of the apache2 are entries for mono. eg there is an directory asp.net automatically added and set as directory for handling files by mono?

Thanks
PM
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13th August 2005, 15:02
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,730 Times in 2,568 Posts
Default

When you create a new web site in ISPConfig, there's a field called "Apache Directives (Optional):" where you can fill in all the additional stuff not handled by ISPconfig (yet...).
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th August 2005, 15:30
pontifex pontifex is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 78
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

but will that also be ok for such a line:

(Mono_Mod, Apache2, Suse 9.3)

Code:
MonoApplications "/testASP:/home/www/testdomain/httpdocs/asp-net"
MonoDocumentRootDir "/home/www/testdomain/httpdocs/asp-net"

AddHandler mono .aspx .ascx .asax .ashx .config .cs .asmx .axd
DirectoryIndex index.aspx

<Location /testASP>
     SetHandler mono
</Location>
Code:
NameVirtualHost *

<VirtualHost *>
ServerName mono-testdomain.de
ServerAdmin webmaster@mono-testdomain.de
ErrorLog /home/web001/logs/error.log
CustomLog /home/web001/logs/access.log "combined"
DirectoryIndex index.aspx
SetHandler mono
MonoApplications "/:/home/web001/public_html"
MonoDocumentRootDir "/home/web001/public_html"
</VirtualHost

Might that code colide with the rest of the code?

Ciao
PM

Last edited by pontifex; 13th August 2005 at 15:38.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th August 2005, 19:14
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,730 Times in 2,568 Posts
 
Default

Yes, the code should be ok. ISPConfig inserts it into the Apache configuration and does a syntax check (using httpd -t), and if it's ok, then you're fine; if the syntax check fails (e.g. because of typos or directives that rely on a module not included in Apache), then ISPconfig reloads the last working Apache configuration, and your directives appear commented out in the ISPConfig web interface.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.