#1  
Old 14th November 2007, 03:00
Krrose27 Krrose27 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Bind error

umm dont know im trying to setup dns and im getting this when i dig my name servers and a domain i have attempt to setup by following the tutorial how to run your own name servers with go daddy.

root@server1:~# dig @ns1.namesever-secure.com and www.krrose27.com
;; reply from unexpected source: 10.0.5.1#53, expected 97.101.41.51#53
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14th November 2007, 10:00
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,395
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,490 Times in 4,322 Posts
Default

Please check in ISPConfig DNS-Manager that all IP addresses used for DNS-Records are external IP addresses.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th November 2007, 12:42
Krrose27 Krrose27 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
Please check in ISPConfig DNS-Manager that all IP addresses used for DNS-Records are external IP addresses.

I checked this and they where.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th November 2007, 10:27
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,395
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,490 Times in 4,322 Posts
Default

Did the domains that you created work? It might be that this error is just related to the fact that you are in a NAT enviroment.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th November 2007, 12:38
Krrose27 Krrose27 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
Did the domains that you created work? It might be that this error is just related to the fact that you are in a NAT enviroment.
No the site dosent load. Should i forward any ports for my nat?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15th November 2007, 14:27
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

Does
Code:
dig @localhost and www.krrose27.com
or
Code:
dig @10.0.5.1 and www.krrose27.com
work?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15th November 2007, 14:38
Krrose27 Krrose27 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Here you go:

Quote:

root@server1:~# dig @localhost and www.krrose27.com
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NXDOMAIN, id: 38258
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 0, AUTHORITY: 1, ADDITIONAL: 0

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;and. IN A

;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
. 9974 IN SOA A.ROOT-SERVERS.NET. NSTLD.VERISIGN-GRS.COM. 2007111401 1800 900 604800 86400

;; Query time: 0 msec
;; SERVER: 127.0.0.1#53(127.0.0.1)
;; WHEN: Thu Nov 15 08:51:25 2007
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 96


; <<>> DiG 9.4.1-P1 <<>> @localhost and www.krrose27.com
; (1 server found)
;; global options: printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 26910
;; flags: qr aa rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 2, ADDITIONAL: 1

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;www.krrose27.com. IN A

;; ANSWER SECTION:
www.krrose27.com. 86400 IN A 97.101.41.51

;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
krrose27.com. 86400 IN NS ns2.namesever-secure.com.
krrose27.com. 86400 IN NS ns1.namesever-secure.com.

;; ADDITIONAL SECTION:
ns2.namesever-secure.com. 134859 IN A 97.101.41.51

;; Query time: 0 msec
;; SERVER: 127.0.0.1#53(127.0.0.1)
;; WHEN: Thu Nov 15 08:51:25 2007
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 119

root@server1:~# dig @10.0.5.1 and www.krrose27.com
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 8189
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;and. IN A

;; ANSWER SECTION:
and. 0 IN A 208.69.32.130

;; Query time: 294 msec
;; SERVER: 10.0.5.1#53(10.0.5.1)
;; WHEN: Thu Nov 15 08:51:30 2007
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 37


; <<>> DiG 9.4.1-P1 <<>> @10.0.5.1 and www.krrose27.com
; (1 server found)
;; global options: printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 920
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;www.krrose27.com. IN A

;; ANSWER SECTION:
www.krrose27.com. 0 IN A 208.69.32.132

;; Query time: 906 msec
;; SERVER: 10.0.5.1#53(10.0.5.1)
;; WHEN: Thu Nov 15 08:51:41 2007
;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 50

Last edited by Krrose27; 15th November 2007 at 14:52.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16th November 2007, 17:14
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

That looks ok. But I can't even reach your nameserver:

Code:
mh1:~# dig @ns1.namesever-secure.com www.krrose27.com

; <<>> DiG 9.2.1 <<>> @ns1.namesever-secure.com www.krrose27.com
;; global options:  printcmd
;; connection timed out; no servers could be reached
mh1:~# dig @97.101.41.51 www.krrose27.com

; <<>> DiG 9.2.1 <<>> @97.101.41.51 www.krrose27.com
;; global options:  printcmd
;; connection timed out; no servers could be reached
mh1:~#
Are you sure that your router forwards port 53 (TCP and UDP)?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16th November 2007, 20:44
Krrose27 Krrose27 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
That looks ok. But I can't even reach your nameserver:

Code:
mh1:~# dig @ns1.namesever-secure.com www.krrose27.com

; <<>> DiG 9.2.1 <<>> @ns1.namesever-secure.com www.krrose27.com
;; global options:  printcmd
;; connection timed out; no servers could be reached
mh1:~# dig @97.101.41.51 www.krrose27.com

; <<>> DiG 9.2.1 <<>> @97.101.41.51 www.krrose27.com
;; global options:  printcmd
;; connection timed out; no servers could be reached
mh1:~#
Are you sure that your router forwards port 53 (TCP and UDP)?

I am prettys ure it did. Ypu could run a port scanner but im 99.9% sure.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
configuring IPTABLES firewall adityavpratap HOWTO-Related Questions 9 27th May 2006 21:42
Frustrated with ISPConfig install! woozyerdaddee Installation/Configuration 4 19th May 2006 03:38
Fresh Install on Debian cksrealm Installation/Configuration 12 22nd February 2006 16:14
Installation Fails... :( cyberstorm Installation/Configuration 1 15th January 2006 18:07
Install stop at uuwish, UUDeview SeaWolf Installation/Configuration 6 4th October 2005 23:53


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.