Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Server Operation

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12th December 2005, 18:09
matheron matheron is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Dynamics sites in webalizer

Hello,

I'm processing the log file of a dynamic web site developed in php. The site is in two languages, so to have a look to the site in english you can go to www.mysite.com/index.php&lang=1, and to see it in, lets say spanish, you can go to www.mysite.com/index.php&lang=2.
The problem is that the webalizer generated results skips the parameter "lang", and just gives me the total hits of www.mysite.com/index.php, without taking in account that this is just a "template" that shows two different pages.
Does anybody knows how to solve this problem? I've read the README file of Webalizer and it doesn't say anything about that.

Thank you!!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12th December 2005, 22:06
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,726 Times in 2,565 Posts
Default

I don't think that you can do something like that with webalizer...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th December 2005, 09:57
matheron matheron is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Does anybody knows if there is any software that allow me to do that??

Thank you again!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th December 2005, 12:48
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,726 Times in 2,565 Posts
Default

Maybe you can "abuse" phpAdsNew for something like that. You'd have to place a transparent 1x1 pixel graphics (.gif) on every page and then let phpAdsNew do the statistics...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13th December 2005, 13:15
matheron matheron is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thanks again for your reply falko. I've solved my problem using "Analog". It takes in account the parameters when doing the statistics and it also generates plain text tabulated files:

Quote:
eqs %bytes last time file
32674 12.38% 1/Aug/05 04:15 /printMag.php
1655 1.19% 1/Aug/05 03:55 /printMag.php?num=137&lang=1
1563 0.46% 1/Aug/05 03:18 /printMag.php?num=141&lang=1
1456 0.53% 1/Aug/05 03:14 /printMag.php?num=145&lang=1
Hope this helps to anybody who has the same problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Webalizer doesn't work :( DarkBen Installation/Configuration 22 13th January 2008 14:04
Webalizer tab files matheron Server Operation 4 11th December 2005 13:26
problem for accessing created sites ericli Server Operation 1 26th November 2005 09:47
webalizer and logrotate damaskinos Server Operation 4 24th November 2005 23:16
web.log and webalizer Lobanak Installation/Configuration 4 11th September 2005 19:24


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.