#1  
Old 16th September 2007, 19:48
valtech valtech is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default BIND fails to start

A bit new to all this server setup - first dev server being set up.

For some reason BIND fails to start of server reboot and is shown as 'Offline' in the ISPConfig. Followed the excellent Howto and all seems to have gone through OK.
Any possible checks I can do?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 16th September 2007, 19:55
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
 
Default

Doy ou get any errors in your syslog, messages log or bind / named log?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
sending e-mail using mail() function linuxuser1 HOWTO-Related Questions 38 21st April 2009 12:20
dns server error Hellbound General 7 2nd August 2007 09:18
Bind-Chroot-Howto (Debian) spaz HOWTO-Related Questions 5 9th March 2006 14:50
Following Perfect Setup Fedora 4 Proftpd Fails on start dutchman Installation/Configuration 4 9th February 2006 21:37
BIND & Postfix refuse to start langer Installation/Configuration 3 10th January 2006 12:10


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.