Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Feature Requests

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th July 2007, 19:55
ustoopia ustoopia is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 19
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ISP Services firewall page

First I need to say: I love ISPConfig and this website because it (and ofcourse the forums) contains tons of information and it has helped me with problems that I could have never figured out myself. So 2 Falco: You're doing great work!

Here's my feature request that I would find very useful myself:
When I add a firewall rule and click save, I automatically return to the ISP Services page. When I'm adding or changing firewall rules I usually do more then one at the same time. So I would prefer that when I click save for a new firewall rule, that I return to the firewall configuration page. Not only to add more firewall rules but also to see that my new firewall rule is in the list.

In ISPConfig other pages and the tree menu also change back to default after saving certain things but they don't bother me as much as on the firewall page.
Just my 2 cents
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 17th July 2007, 18:57
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,749 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

We've had this on our To-Do list for quite some time now, but haven't changed this behaviour yet because that's not so trivial...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th July 2007, 19:39
ustoopia ustoopia is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 19
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
We've had this on our To-Do list for quite some time now, but haven't changed this behaviour yet because that's not so trivial...
true, true. I've read some other feature requests that seem more important to implement. but it's good to know that it's on your todo list
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cannot create client, reseller and hosting plan crapufish Installation/Configuration 22 15th March 2007 11:27
ISP Services wouldn't restart any service, possibly Domain Host configuration issue. Kamran Shah Installation/Configuration 20 17th August 2006 18:33
ISP Config Behind a Firewall? Dimitriy Installation/Configuration 3 28th June 2006 10:01
ISP Client Page Data nok Installation/Configuration 0 27th February 2006 23:41
I need a suitable firewall. agul Server Operation 4 23rd November 2005 01:12


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.