Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 24th April 2007, 12:51
Joffar Joffar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

IT still doesnt work for me, since the installation still halts.

If I remove ISPconfig ... Will it also remove any websites I have stored? What will happen when I reinstall? Will ISPConfig overwrite the existing folders witihn /var/www/ web1, web2 etc Where I have my web sites. Do I have to rebuilt those from scratch, or just adde them in the control panel again?

Really want to get ISPconfig working again as soon as possiible.

Thank you in advance.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 24th April 2007, 19:29
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joffar
IT still doesnt work for me, since the installation still halts.

If I remove ISPconfig ... Will it also remove any websites I have stored?
The uninstaler asks you if you want to remove all objects created by ISPConfig, or if you want to keep them.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joffar
What will happen when I reinstall? Will ISPConfig overwrite the existing folders witihn /var/www/ web1, web2 etc Where I have my web sites. Do I have to rebuilt those from scratch, or just adde them in the control panel again?
You cannot add existing web sites to ISPconfig. You'd have to re-create them from scratch.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27th April 2007, 03:40
Joffar Joffar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Ok Thanks.

Finally got it installed, re-read the howto and found a piece needed that must not have been needed on prior ubuntu versions..

Just in case anyone else should be in the same situation, this is what I hadn't done:

Code:
rm -f /bin/sh
ln -s /bin/bash /bin/sh
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bind Failed christoph2k HOWTO-Related Questions 4 28th April 2007 01:57
Debian 4.0 Etch - No german characters (Umlaute) Cowboy Installation/Configuration 2 23rd April 2007 01:31
Pls Help - Problem installing OpenVZ with Debian Etch. joelee HOWTO-Related Questions 3 14th January 2007 19:37
64-bit Debian 3.1 Install Issue naruto Installation/Configuration 14 5th September 2006 05:12
e-mail problem!!! Debian 3.1 maroonworks Installation/Configuration 18 6th December 2005 15:42


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.