#1  
Old 24th February 2007, 04:58
bpmee bpmee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 86
Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Unhappy ...VHOSTS file erased!

Hi, now I'm really confused...

I was upgrading to 2.3.1, and did so successfully.

Then, I imported my old database via PHPmyadmin so that all the accounts I had programmed would remain in place.

I checked my httpd.conf and Vhosts_ispconfig.conf file manually after the install and they were there...

Now, the Vhosts_ispconfig.conf file exists but with 0 data!


What happened>?????
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 24th February 2007, 12:20
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,340
Thanks: 810
Thanked 5,169 Times in 4,053 Posts
Default

From which ISPConfig version did you update to 2.3.1?

Is there a copy of the file Vhosts_ispconfig.conf with date appended in the same directory?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24th February 2007, 18:51
bpmee bpmee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 86
Thanks: 3
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default Upgraded from 2.2.10 I believe

Hi Till,

No, unfortunately I was not able to find any other Vhost files on my server aside from the two that have "0" bytes in them...

To be exact, there are only two files that matched when I searched for any file with "Vhost" :

./etc/httpd/conf/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf~
./etc/httpd/conf/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf

and both have nothing in them...????

Is there a way of regenerating this file through ISPConfig? Or, do I have to rewrite it manually?

Thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25th February 2007, 17:37
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,714 Times in 2,556 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bpmee
I was upgrading to 2.3.1, and did so successfully.

Then, I imported my old database via PHPmyadmin so that all the accounts I had programmed would remain in place.
I don't think you can import an old database into an ISPConfig 2.3.1 database. This is a developer version with lots of changes.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
spamassasin/clamAV not working Daisy Installation/Configuration 32 15th February 2007 00:09
Dspam planet_fox General 6 20th January 2007 18:42
Systemimager (rsync) doesn't copy all comedit HOWTO-Related Questions 11 19th January 2007 17:17
HotSaNIC domino Tips/Tricks/Mods 23 6th November 2006 05:19
jamed up my table borders?? Boon-Dog-Danny Installation/Configuration 5 23rd September 2006 16:12


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.