Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29th December 2006, 01:35
alexillsley alexillsley is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 396
Thanks: 27
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default PHP Execution problems

Hello,
Unfortunatley again i have got more php problems, only simple php scripts appear to excute for some strange reason. Look at this:

URL: http://alexserver.redirectme.net/test2.php
SOURCE:
PHP Code:
<html>

<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=windows-1252">
<title>Test Page</title>
</head>
<body>

<?php
echo 'hello';
?>

</body>

</html>
More complex php script:

URL: http://alexserver.redirectme.net/test.php
SOURCE:
PHP Code:
<html>

<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=windows-1252">
<title>Test Page</title>
</head>
<body>

<?php
echo '<a href="?page=test">test</a>    <a href="?page=test2">test2</a>';
if (
$_GET['page'] == "test") { echo "test!; }
elseif ($_GET['page'] == "
test2") { echo "test 2!" }
?>

</body>

</html>
On the second script it just gives a blank page not even an error message,
Hopfully you guys can help me fix this again,
Thanks,
Alex
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 29th December 2006, 11:21
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,608
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,986 Times in 3,905 Posts
Default

Please check you php.ini file to make sure that that displying of errors is enabled. Also have a look at the apache error log file in the log directory of the website.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th December 2006, 13:21
alexillsley alexillsley is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 396
Thanks: 27
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
 
Default

Thanks i just changed to display_errors = on in the php.ini file, thanks again

Last edited by alexillsley; 29th December 2006 at 13:33.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Freebsd 6.1 support misterm Installation/Configuration 10 9th April 2009 09:29
Slightly Confused (DNS & Server Help) JohnnyBGoode Installation/Configuration 26 14th August 2007 09:54
VirtualHosts marra87 General 9 12th September 2006 04:09
Downgrade php5 to php4.4.2 llizards Installation/Configuration 4 13th March 2006 23:58
all my site go to /var/www/ Absolusteph Installation/Configuration 14 11th March 2006 21:27


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.