#1  
Old 26th October 2005, 00:17
AngelDrago AngelDrago is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Florida -- USA
Posts: 100
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Exclamation Debian Question II

hi everyone i followed this http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...pache2-default

and my phpinfo page workes only if i go down like http://www.mydomain.com/web1/web/ but not to http://www.mydomain.com/phpinfo.php what steps do i need to do to fix that and again thank you for the kind help...

AngelDrago
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 26th October 2005, 01:21
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

If you don't need the default Apache web site in Debian then you can simply run
Code:
rm -f /etc/apache2/sites-enabled/000-default
/etc/init.d/apache2 restart
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th October 2005, 02:36
AngelDrago AngelDrago is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Florida -- USA
Posts: 100
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Danke falko.. did the above as you suggested but sti no go with webpages here is a output of my httpd -V
Server compiled with....
-D APACHE_MPM_DIR="server/mpm/prefork"
-D APR_HAS_SENDFILE
-D APR_HAS_MMAP
-D APR_HAVE_IPV6 (IPv4-mapped addresses enabled)
-D APR_USE_SYSVSEM_SERIALIZE
-D APR_USE_PTHREAD_SERIALIZE
-D SINGLE_LISTEN_UNSERIALIZED_ACCEPT
-D APR_HAS_OTHER_CHILD
-D AP_HAVE_RELIABLE_PIPED_LOGS
-D HTTPD_ROOT=""
-D SUEXEC_BIN="/usr/lib/apache2/suexec2"
-D DEFAULT_PIDLOG="/var/run/httpd.pid"
-D DEFAULT_SCOREBOARD="logs/apache_runtime_status"
-D DEFAULT_LOCKFILE="/var/run/accept.lock"
-D DEFAULT_ERRORLOG="logs/error_log"
-D AP_TYPES_CONFIG_FILE="/etc/apache2/mime.types"
-D SERVER_CONFIG_FILE="/etc/apache2/apache2.conf"
and a directory listing of my path...
ur:/# cd var
ur:/var# dir
backups cache lib local lock log mail opt run spool tmp www
ur:/var# cd www
ur:/var/www# dir
apache2-default web1 webalizer www.mydomain.com
ur:/var/www# cd web1
ur:/var/www/web1# dir
cgi-bin log Maildir phptmp ssl user web
ur:/var/www/web1# cd web
ur:/var/www/web1/web# dir
error index.html info.php
ur:/var/www/web1/web# httpd -V

all seems to be looking good but i do not see my pages to be dispalyed at all...
any ideas on what i can do from here on??

Thank you again for the help..
AngelDrago
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th October 2005, 08:14
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,166
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,412 Times in 4,255 Posts
Default

Please check the ISPConfig log for errors.

/home/admispconfig/ispconfig/ispconfig.log

Especially for errors where the httpd -t test failed.

Last edited by till; 26th October 2005 at 09:45.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26th October 2005, 09:11
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Please post the output of
Code:
ls -l /etc/apache2/sites-enabled/
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26th October 2005, 16:34
AngelDrago AngelDrago is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Florida -- USA
Posts: 100
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

here is the output...

ur:~# ls -l /etc/apache2/sites-enabled/
total 0
ur:~#
hmmm i realy do not know what i'm looking for here... but if i understanded it right i have no sites on my server...

Thank you,
AngelDrago
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26th October 2005, 17:44
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AngelDrago
here is the output...

ur:~# ls -l /etc/apache2/sites-enabled/
total 0
ur:~#
hmmm i realy do not know what i'm looking for here... but if i understanded it right i have no sites on my server...

Thank you,
AngelDrago
No, that means that the default Apache web site isn't available any longer, you know, that placeholder page you see when you access Apache the first time after installation. It's configuration is located in /etc/apache2/sites-enabled/, and it is served from /var/www.
To me it looked like this placeholder page was interfering with the ISPConfig web sites because you had to type http://www.mydomain.com/web1/web/ to access web1.
Your ISPConfig web sites configuration should be in /etc/apache2/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Perfect Setup - Debian Woody (3.0)... sending mail from my XP box? ExCIA HOWTO-Related Questions 17 27th June 2007 18:31
Debian Question AngelDrago Installation/Configuration 8 18th January 2006 06:05
Debian Sarge RAID5 killfrog Installation/Configuration 2 23rd October 2005 21:43
Debian Sarge "Perfect Setup" question... JeffMN HOWTO-Related Questions 3 4th August 2005 16:23
Why install from source instead of debian packages? TheMike HOWTO-Related Questions 3 27th July 2005 10:40


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.