Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 30th September 2006, 11:02
rv3000 rv3000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Vhosts_ispconfig.conf doesnt update

When i change site new Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_(date) created
I should copy it to current Vhosts_ispconfig.conf to apply change
how can do it automaticaly
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 1st October 2006, 13:23
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rv3000
When i change site new Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_(date) created
This means that one or more required modules are missing in your Apache configuration...
Please rename Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_(date) to Vhosts_ispconfig.conf and run
Code:
httpd -t
What's the output?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st October 2006, 13:26
rv3000 rv3000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
This means that one or more required modules are missing in your Apache configuration...
Please rename Vhosts_ispconfig.conf_(date) to Vhosts_ispconfig.conf and run
Code:
httpd -t
What's the output?
Syntax error on line 33 of /etc/apache2/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf:
Invalid command 'suPHP_Engine', perhaps mis-spelled or defined by a module not i
ncluded in the server configuration
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st October 2006, 16:15
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,704
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,321 Times in 4,174 Posts
Default

Do you have suPHP installed on your server and is mod_suphp lodaed in your apache configuration?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 1st October 2006, 16:23
rv3000 rv3000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
Do you have suPHP installed on your server and is mod_suphp lodaed in your apache configuration?
Yes it works correctly
But i run apache with dirrectives -D PHP5 -D SUPHP
so it should correctly run by
httpd -D PHP5 -D SUPHP -t
i fixed config.lib.php
thank you for turn my look to this action

Last edited by rv3000; 1st October 2006 at 16:51.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stuck on Centos Yum update fgaughan Installation/Configuration 6 20th September 2013 14:40
High Availability Samba cluster - DRBD + Heartbeat djalex Server Operation 58 25th May 2007 19:38
HotSaNIC domino Tips/Tricks/Mods 23 6th November 2006 05:19
How and when to update server aps? edge Server Operation 3 27th May 2006 21:18
Update from 2.0.7 to 2.0.8 brody Installation/Configuration 7 31st August 2005 16:37


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.