#1  
Old 30th September 2005, 14:36
dranieri dranieri is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to dranieri
Default ISPConfig Control Panel

In management under settings server tab IP address:
Is this supposed to be the IP address that dyndns reports back?
Or is this supposed to be the internal IP address 192.168.1.xxx?
__________________
Thank You,
David
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 30th September 2005, 15:01
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dranieri
In management under settings server tab IP address:
Is this supposed to be the IP address that dyndns reports back?
Or is this supposed to be the internal IP address 192.168.1.xxx?
It's the internal IP address (192.168.1.xxx).
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30th September 2005, 18:02
dranieri dranieri is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to dranieri
Default

Thank you Falko
__________________
Thank You,
David
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th September 2005, 18:04
dranieri dranieri is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to dranieri
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
It's the internal IP address (192.168.1.xxx).
Okay then I am assuming that the name server in name form not IP address is our ISP provider not the registered domain name correct?
__________________
Thank You,
David
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30th September 2005, 19:19
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dranieri
Okay then I am assuming that the name server in name form not IP address is our ISP provider not the registered domain name correct?
I'm not quite sure in which context you're asking this, but I assume yes.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30th September 2005, 20:12
dranieri dranieri is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to dranieri
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
I'm not quite sure in which context you're asking this, but I assume yes.
In server management under settings should the name servers of our be ISP or the the name servers for the registered domain I am hosting?
__________________
Thank You,
David
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30th September 2005, 20:19
dranieri dranieri is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to dranieri
Default Adding site

When trying to add candlevolt.com come we keep recieving this message.
The name www.candlevolt.com is already in use by another site or domain.
__________________
Thank You,
David
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 1st October 2005, 01:22
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dranieri
In server management under settings should the name servers of our be ISP or the the name servers for the registered domain I am hosting?
You mean under Management -> Server -> Settings -> DNS -> Default NS1 and Default NS2?
If you run the nameservers for any of your domains, fill in those nameservers, if anyone else takes care for the DNS records of your zone, then it doesn't matter, and you can leave those fields as they are.

Quote:
When trying to add candlevolt.com come we keep recieving this message.
The name www.candlevolt.com is already in use by another site or domain.
Make sure that no other web site is using www.candlevolt.com, and also check the recycle bin if www.candlevolt.com is in there. If it is, delete it.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HowTo start developing ISPConfig till Developers' Forum 18 25th April 2014 20:43
ISPConfig mnkneipp HOWTO-Related Questions 2 22nd September 2005 23:02
Can't get control panel in browser linuxfast Installation/Configuration 2 15th September 2005 13:32
Changing values on ISPConfig installation Luciano Installation/Configuration 4 16th August 2005 23:32
Problem opening firewall port weedguy General 15 12th August 2005 01:05


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.