Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #171  
Old 4th August 2014, 21:31
BenM BenM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default SOAP Error: no_server_error

Hi, I have the same problem.

It seems to me that the ISPConfig API has been updated to ver3.0.5.4 i while a go.
The current module does not include the server name communicates well. hence the error


In the module you can try to create or disable the DNS and auto website on or off, to see the difference.
Now go to ISPConfig and change the DNS setting you got the same error.

The best solution is to update the module to the latest version. Unfortunately, there are quite a few differences.

Good luck with adjusting the module.

PS: i am using servers that use multiple IP addresses for SSL
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #172  
Old 6th August 2014, 09:06
radim_h radim_h is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Prague, Czech
Posts: 420
Thanks: 33
Thanked 24 Times in 19 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to radim_h
Default

Please don't foget to test it in multiserver environment...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Germanius View Post
Hi there,

sorry for the bad support in the last time.
I had some bigger problems (private & others), so I couldnt handle the requests. Sorry for that!

Now I will focus on the module again and I am planning a new version for the next weeks.
It would be very helpful and kind, if you can send me your problems and what you tried so far by mail again. Please include some facts about your environment (ISPC version, WHMCS version,..).

At the moment I can not say, if it is a bug or another problem in your cases. But on many other servers this module is running correctly. I will figure it out and would appreciate your support!

Thanks to all and best regards
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 14th August 2014, 00:05
thomasadams thomasadams is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Im using lastest ispconfig version 3.0.5.4 and whmcs 5.3.8

Having problem with that soap error with no other errorcode or anything.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Germanius View Post
Hi there,

sorry for the bad support in the last time.
I had some bigger problems (private & others), so I couldnt handle the requests. Sorry for that!

Now I will focus on the module again and I am planning a new version for the next weeks.
It would be very helpful and kind, if you can send me your problems and what you tried so far by mail again. Please include some facts about your environment (ISPC version, WHMCS version,..).

At the moment I can not say, if it is a bug or another problem in your cases. But on many other servers this module is running correctly. I will figure it out and would appreciate your support!

Thanks to all and best regards
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 28th August 2014, 17:29
Germanius Germanius is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Hannover
Posts: 121
Thanks: 37
Thanked 26 Times in 16 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MasteRTriX View Post
is there a way to test this before buy?
Not at the moment.
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 28th August 2014, 17:29
Germanius Germanius is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Hannover
Posts: 121
Thanks: 37
Thanked 26 Times in 16 Posts
Default

Thanks for the feedback so far. I am still working on it.
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 12th September 2014, 07:36
gOOvER gOOvER is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

@Germanius: Please don't forget to commit your adds and changes in ispconfig api.

It's a mess, after every Update of ispconfig, to add your changes
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Freeradius and Mysql uvstudios HOWTO-Related Questions 4 19th February 2014 12:11
ISPConfig 3 - CentOS 5.4 - SSL Problems!?! owainbaber Installation/Configuration 4 26th July 2011 17:12
ISPConfig3 mail doesn't work Marr General 6 1st September 2010 09:32
What can be wrong martin_rudowicz Installation/Configuration 9 11th May 2008 19:42
subdomain and mail relay configuration aranthorn Installation/Configuration 24 3rd September 2007 22:53


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.