Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 6th November 2013, 14:33
miguelal miguelal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

You can delete the entire stats folder after that go into ISPConfig > Sites > Choose domain > redefine statistics password > Save. Wait a couple of minutes for the stats folder to be created.

The stats folder will be created with appropriate permissions and at the next cron job exec it will fill with the desired stats.

If you go to <domain>/stats BEFORE the cron job executes you will get a 403 error, because there is no index.html file - the stats folder is empty. Whenever I type a wrong password I get the internal error 500.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 6th November 2013, 14:53
orasis orasis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 169
Thanks: 11
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Croydon View Post
I think the index.php is generated when ispconfig runs it's daily cron.
I'm not completely sure, but did the daily ispconfig cron already run since you deleted the directory?
yes I believe the same too.
please tell me which log should I check for this process ? I never used those stats before in ispconfig.

Last edited by orasis; 6th November 2013 at 15:01.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 6th November 2013, 15:01
orasis orasis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 169
Thanks: 11
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by miguelal View Post
If you go to <domain>/stats BEFORE the cron job executes you will get a 403 error, because there is no index.html file - the stats folder is empty.
yeap and that is the correct setting for better security instead of displaying the directory listing.

Quote:
Originally Posted by miguelal View Post
Whenever I type a wrong password I get the internal error 500.
That was what was happening to me and I wiped the directory cause I suspected that switching back/forth from awstats to webalizer messed the files or the .htaccess or .passwd and indeed since I wiped it I can try wrong password and there is no error 500, I just get the 403 now

that's some kind of progress isn't it ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Webalizer language in Debian Davide Installation/Configuration 1 20th November 2010 02:04
Upgrade Webalizer 2.01 to 2.21 ? userman Installation/Configuration 2 21st March 2010 20:56
Webalizer stats only showing 1 or 2 days? TimeRider General 1 17th August 2009 13:30
missing webalizer stats bolero Installation/Configuration 15 12th November 2008 16:28
Howto: Make Webalizer show full QueryString!! Zoon Tips/Tricks/Mods 1 5th November 2007 02:12


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.