#1  
Old 12th July 2013, 11:23
aamirrajpoot aamirrajpoot is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 11
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default domains not working with www

I am using centos 6.4 64 bit, with ISPCONFIG 3.0.5.2

Using Digital Ocean server.



I have moved couple of domains to digitalocean hosting. and they were working fine. later I tried to bypass DNS management in digitalocean hosting and directly add DNS record in ISPConfig, but for some reason pages started to stall.


I have removed the DNS records from ISPConfig

Now the problem is I can access website from http://aala.pk but can not from http://www.aala.pk


Any sugeestion
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12th July 2013, 11:55
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 932
Thanks: 16
Thanked 262 Times in 208 Posts
Default

It seems that you have no DNS entries set for www.

> host aala.pk
aala.pk has address 192.81.222.27

> host www.aala.pk
Host www.aala.pk not found: 3(NXDOMAIN)
__________________
Marius Cramer

pixcept KG
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th July 2013, 12:09
aamirrajpoot aamirrajpoot is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 11
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

You are right, but this is happening for all my domains

http://bulkfreebies.com/
http://fusionlead.com/
http://urdulook.com/


So there is something wrong with ISPCONFIG settings or Digital Ocean's DNS system is not working ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th July 2013, 12:20
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 932
Thanks: 16
Thanked 262 Times in 208 Posts
Default

You said you deleted the dns entries from ISPConfig.
So ISPConfig should no longer be responsible for DNS entries of your domains.

Please check if your domains are configured using the correct DNS server and check the domain hoster's dns config. For me it does not really seem to be ISPConfig-related.
__________________
Marius Cramer

pixcept KG
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12th July 2013, 12:33
aamirrajpoot aamirrajpoot is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 11
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Hmm,

Name Cheap

ns1 = ns1.digitalocean.com
ns2 = ns2.digitalocean.com
ns3 = ns3.digitalocean.com

Digital Ocean DNS

A rocrd
@ = 192.81.222.27

NS = NS1.DIGITALOCEAN.COM
NS = NS2.DIGITALOCEAN.COM
NS = NS3.DIGITALOCEAN.COM


this is the default settings for every thing,


In ISP config everything was working fine until i added DNS zone record with wizzard and when I completed that I removed that record, before that there were no DNS records and after that there is no DNS record.

Kindly guide me how I can resolve this issue. If you need me to run some checks or any thing let me know

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12th July 2013, 12:36
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 932
Thanks: 16
Thanked 262 Times in 208 Posts
Default

In digital ocean dns you should add an A record for each Domain with host "*" and the IP of your ISPConfig Server.
The default dns entry will only work with the main domain (xxxx.com) but with no subdomain (abc.xxxx.com, www.xxxx.com etc).
__________________
Marius Cramer

pixcept KG
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12th July 2013, 12:49
aamirrajpoot aamirrajpoot is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 11
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I have followed this tutorial https://www.digitalocean.com/communi...h-digitalocean hmm lets see how long it will take
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13th July 2013, 15:17
aamirrajpoot aamirrajpoot is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 11
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

yes they are working .. So this is all digital ocean's problem
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16th July 2013, 09:52
aamirrajpoot aamirrajpoot is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 11
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

Yes, you are right, it is working and was the issue in the digitaloceans DNS
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
bind, dns, www

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
my site not working busykid Installation/Configuration 1 27th September 2011 11:55
my site not working busykid Installation/Configuration 1 26th September 2011 21:39
squirrelmail and postfix witoszek General 12 1st December 2009 19:07
Security problem 2 ???? the revenge :) albertux Installation/Configuration 2 22nd September 2009 19:44
Sending mails to remote domains is not working. nandhu HOWTO-Related Questions 17 20th February 2006 21:27


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.