Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > ISPConfig 3 Priority Support

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15th July 2013, 16:22
pcurran pcurran is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 50
Thanks: 11
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default ftp (ftpuser) to website failed;please help? SOLVED

Hi, need your help please:
1. isp.domain.net (cpanel server) has ispconfig3 installed with respect to documentations.
2. webserver2.domain.net is the server that runs webservers. I configured "website1.domain.net on "isp.domain.net" to run on webserver2.domain.net.
3. I created ftpuser1 on isp.domain.net for website1.domain.net

4. I used filezilla to ftp into website1.domain.net using the ftp's username: "website1.domain_netftpuser1" .The ftp session failed with error messages:

Status: Resolving address of website1.net
Status: Connecting to 10.226.660:xx:21...
Status: Connection established, waiting for welcome message...
Response: 220---------- Welcome to Pure-FTPd [privsep] [TLS] ----------
Response: 220-You are user number 1 of 50 allowed.
Response: 220-Local time is now 07:56. Server port: 21.
Response: 220-This is a private system - No anonymous login
Response: 220-IPv6 connections are also welcome on this server.
Response: 220 You will be disconnected after 15 minutes of inactivity.
Command: USER mybestonline_netftpuser
Response: 331 User mybestonline_netftpuser OK. Password required
Command: PASS ************
Response: 530 Login authentication failed
Error: Critical error
Error: Could not connect to server


---------------------------------------
Please help resolve this issue?

Note:
I can ftp and ssh to the physical system using a local accounts.

Last edited by pcurran; 16th July 2013 at 14:32. Reason: SOLVED.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15th July 2013, 16:56
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,779
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,610 Times in 4,421 Posts
Default

Are there any jobs listed in the jobqueue of the ispconfig monitor?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th July 2013, 21:46
craig baker craig baker is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default ftp and ispconfig3

From my recent entertainment - the ftp login required -
1) setup a site under ISPCONFIG3
2) setup an ftp user under ftp accounts.

say you setup the site www.mysite.com under ISPCONFIG3
then add the ftp user 'myuser' under that site
(so that under ftp users you see under website 'mysite.com' the user 'myuser'


then your login to pure-ftp is
user myuyser@mysite.com
password whateveryouused.

I belive the problem is that your username was not complete and not recognized as a valid ISPCONFIG3 account
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th July 2013, 00:34
pcurran pcurran is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 50
Thanks: 11
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Are there any jobs listed in the jobqueue of the ispconfig monitor?
After checking the monitor, i can see many "Replicaction failed. Error:". Atleat this error:

Replication failed. Error: (ftp_user) in MySQL server: (localhost) Unknown column 'username_prefix' in 'field list' # SQL: REPLACE INTO ftp_user (`ftp_user_id`,`sys_userid`,`sys_groupid`,`sys_per m_user`,`sys_perm_group`,`sys_perm_other`,`server_ id`,`parent_domain_id`,`username`,`username_prefix `,`password`,`quota_size`,`active`,`uid`,`gid`,`di r`,`quota_files`,`ul_ratio`,`dl_ratio`,`ul_bandwid th`,`dl_bandwidth`) VALUES ('4','1','3','riud','riud','','5','2','myusermyuse r','myuser','$1$+fy6n73B$uk.R66gmr6fNfic0iFRcJ.',' 5000','y','web2','client2','/var/www/clients/client2/web2','-1','-1','-1','-1','-1')
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th July 2013, 02:49
craig baker craig baker is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default ftp problems

forget my post the domain name is not required.

have you checked permissions on the database? that might explain the inability to write/add/update
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to craig baker For This Useful Post:
pcurran (16th July 2013)
  #6  
Old 16th July 2013, 07:31
pcurran pcurran is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 50
Thanks: 11
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pcurran View Post
After checking the monitor, i can see many "Replicaction failed. Error:". Atleat this error:

Replication failed. Error: (ftp_user) in MySQL server: (localhost) Unknown column 'username_prefix' in 'field list' # SQL: REPLACE INTO ftp_user (`ftp_user_id`,`sys_userid`,`sys_groupid`,`sys_per m_user`,`sys_perm_group`,`sys_perm_other`,`server_ id`,`parent_domain_id`,`username`,`username_prefix `,`password`,`quota_size`,`active`,`uid`,`gid`,`di r`,`quota_files`,`ul_ratio`,`dl_ratio`,`ul_bandwid th`,`dl_bandwidth`) VALUES ('4','1','3','riud','riud','','5','2','myusermyuse r','myuser','$1$+fy6n73B$uk.R66gmr6fNfic0iFRcJ.',' 5000','y','web2','client2','/var/www/clients/client2/web2','-1','-1','-1','-1','-1')

Solved:
Summary: Basically all the ispconfig3 installations should be at the same version on all the servers. Maybe this made replication/sync much easier?

Hint from Till about checking if there were jobs pending in Monitor. Yes. There were lots of jobs pending, errors, etc. I delete some of those errors and jobs. But I eventually did the following:
1. I went to each server and excuted the below command so that each ispconfig3 installation is updated to the same verison (3.0.5.2):
# ./ispconfig_update.sh

2. check this url for detail instructions: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...rade+ispconfig

3. I made sure there were no errors in monitor (by restart services, reboot, etc) .

4. I was able to ftp with the username=mydomain_netftpuser, and password="the password you gave for username earlier"

thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help with ISPConfig Mail and Squirrelmail m.xander Installation/Configuration 109 3rd February 2012 01:15
Sites stopped working Toucan Installation/Configuration 21 4th January 2010 00:27
where are the error logs for ISPConfig? claudioimai Installation/Configuration 13 25th November 2008 12:21
How to install BFD (Brute Force Detection) domino Tips/Tricks/Mods 9 31st March 2006 23:40
Website users? ctroyp General 25 6th January 2006 19:02


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.