Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > HOWTO-Related Questions

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 5th July 2013, 07:28
nokia3310 nokia3310 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Using PHP5-FPM With Apache2 On CentOS 6.3

http://www.howtoforge.com/using-php5...-on-centos-6.3

I am having problem setting up PHP-FPM on Apache 2
I followed all the steps and i am just having problem loading the info.php file....when i install mod_php i was able to view the info.php file through the browser and it loads the Apache 2 handler as the Server API but i want PHP-FPM enabled which should be FPM/FastCGI as the Server API


So basically i get 500 internal server error and when i checked my error log in /var/log/messages here is what i get:

Code:
Jul  5 00:20:49 cakephp kernel: type=1400 audit(1372998049.831:17): avc:  denied  { name_connect } for  pid=5671 comm="httpd" dest=9000 scontext=unconfined_u:system_r:httpd_t:s0 tcontext=system_u:object_r:port_t:s0 tclass=tcp_socket
Jul  5 00:20:51 cakephp kernel: type=1400 audit(1372998051.552:18): avc:  denied  { name_connect } for  pid=5672 comm="httpd" dest=9000 scontext=unconfined_u:system_r:httpd_t:s0 tcontext=system_u:object_r:port_t:s0 tclass=tcp_socket

What did i do wrong? What do i do to fix this?

Thanks
__________________
dev/brain

Last edited by nokia3310; 5th July 2013 at 07:31.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th July 2013, 14:46
nokia3310 nokia3310 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

someone please help
__________________
dev/brain
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th July 2013, 07:37
tecnoplaga tecnoplaga is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Change the SELinux policy.

# /usr/sbin/setsebool -P httpd_can_network_connect on
# /usr/sbin/setsebool -P httpd_can_network_connect_db on

For more details:

SELinux allowing httpd to connect to php-fpm
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tecnoplaga For This Useful Post:
nokia3310 (14th July 2013)
  #4  
Old 14th July 2013, 17:03
nokia3310 nokia3310 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 9
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tecnoplaga View Post
Change the SELinux policy.

# /usr/sbin/setsebool -P httpd_can_network_connect on
# /usr/sbin/setsebool -P httpd_can_network_connect_db on

For more details:

SELinux allowing httpd to connect to php-fpm
It worked...thanks alot

How did you find out about this solution?
__________________
dev/brain
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ERROR: Unable to load SQL-Dump into database table. livetv Installation/Configuration 10 13th March 2013 16:03
Problems connecting my HTC Desire outgoing mail client to Postfix and ISP Config 2 j.smith1981 Server Operation 6 12th July 2010 20:07
Centos 5.2 + ISPConfig 3 tutorial - Problem with email tanakskool Server Operation 1 3rd June 2009 17:22
How To Set Up apache2 With mod_fcgid And PHP5 On CentOS 5.2 (With ispConfig 2)? efree_unix HOWTO-Related Questions 5 20th April 2009 13:15
Upgrade to php 5.2 in suse 10.1 gimhan90 Installation/Configuration 3 1st January 2009 21:32


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.