Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10th July 2013, 12:56
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 428
Thanks: 78
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default Roundcube Soap Error

Installed Roundcube like this:
https://github.com/w2c/ispconfig3_ro...tions-(package)

I get a lot of Soap errors
Quote:
Soap Error: Error Fetching http headers
At number 5 of the instruction
https://github.com/w2c/ispconfig3_ro...ctions-(manual)

It sais add:
Quote:
$rcmail_config['remote_soap_user'] = '{REMOTE USERNAME}';
$rcmail_config['remote_soap_pass'] = '{REMOTE PASSWORD}';
$rcmail_config['soap_url'] = 'http://{YOUR SERVER}:8080/remote/';
But I guess this is not applicable for my type of installtion via (package)?
(and I slo don't know the REMOTE PASSWORD?)
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to skoena For This Useful Post:
luatbravo (16th July 2013)
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 16th July 2013, 12:24
luatbravo luatbravo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Hà Nội
Posts: 1
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to luatbravo Send a message via Skype™ to luatbravo
Default

thank ziu so much
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th August 2013, 18:25
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 428
Thanks: 78
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

Any tips, suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th August 2013, 18:35
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 932
Thanks: 16
Thanked 264 Times in 208 Posts
Default

Maybe you have to change http to https in the config?
__________________
Marius Cramer

pixcept KG
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th August 2013, 18:37
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 325
Thanks: 55
Thanked 95 Times in 60 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
Default

well you should only need to switch from http to https

in

$rcmail_config['soap_url'].


btw the password is in the ispconfig database in software_package row package_config
__________________
web wack creations - We create your custom web application
Mailuser interface for ISPConfig 3
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15th August 2013, 18:45
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 932
Thanks: 16
Thanked 264 Times in 208 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Horfic View Post
btw the password is in the ispconfig database in software_package row package_config
I think he means the remote user password of ISPConfig.

This is what you set when you created the remote user in ISPConfig under system -> remote users.
You can not use your normal admin user of ISPConfig to access the remoting, if that's what you tried.
__________________
Marius Cramer

pixcept KG
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15th August 2013, 18:49
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 325
Thanks: 55
Thanked 95 Times in 60 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
Default

i do know that he means this password and as he installed it per package system, the password gets generated and saved as cleartext in the database.

software_package row package_config
__________________
web wack creations - We create your custom web application
Mailuser interface for ISPConfig 3
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 15th August 2013, 19:00
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 932
Thanks: 16
Thanked 264 Times in 208 Posts
Default

Ok, i read that over, sorry
__________________
Marius Cramer

pixcept KG
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 15th August 2013, 21:11
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 428
Thanks: 78
Thanked 17 Times in 14 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

When I change into
Quote:
$rcmail_config['soap_url'] = 'https://mine.com:8080/remote/';
in config
Quote:
/var/www/apps/roundcube/plugins/ispconfig3_account/config/config.inc.php
And try to login I get a error:
Quote:
"Invalid server name"
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 15th August 2013, 21:13
Croydon Croydon is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Koblenz, Germany
Posts: 932
Thanks: 16
Thanked 264 Times in 208 Posts
 
Default

Invalid server name is a message that (also?) occurs if the given user does not exist as a mail login in ISPConfig, so the roundcube plugin cannot find the corresponding server to login to.
But it means that the change from http to https seems to be correct.
__________________
Marius Cramer

pixcept KG
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How I saved my RoundCube users emails cvgeeks Server Operation 1 11th July 2012 06:08
Cluster setup completed, wanting roundcube instead of squirrelmail tek General 1 20th April 2012 15:32
How to upgrade Roundcube 0.3 to 0.7 on Ubuntu 10.04 LTS cbj4074 Tips/Tricks/Mods 1 19th January 2012 20:50
403 errors & freezing in ispconfig3, roundcube webmail cvgeeks Server Operation 5 26th June 2011 01:35
ISPConfig 3 & Roundcube atjensen11 Installation/Configuration 11 3rd September 2009 20:51


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.