Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 5th June 2013, 09:11
haks_desai haks_desai is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question 'Is mirror of server' getting 'NONE' value in ISPConfig 3

Hello,
I am newbie in linux or linux based plaforms. I am currently setting up debian 6 using this url :

http://www.howtoforge.com/installing...ispconfig-3-p5

I setup ispconfig on both servers, and completed all steps successfully(Hope so) but now when I am trying to put mirror server : as shown in step, I am getting NONE value. Can anyone help me for that? I tried on both server, but getting NONE value.

Thanks,
Hakoo Desai.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 5th June 2013, 12:45
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,487
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,256 Times in 4,121 Posts
Default

When you click on System > server config, how many servers are listed there?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th June 2013, 03:13
haks_desai haks_desai is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Re:

I am just finding one server.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6th June 2013, 08:13
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,487
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,256 Times in 4,121 Posts
Default

Then the 2 servers are not connnected, so something must gone wrong during the ispconfig install on the second server. E.g. the second server was not installed in expert mode or you did not choose in the installer that this is a slave server which shall be connected to a master. Pleae uninstall ispconfig on the slave by using the uninstall.php scrip which is in the install directory of the ispconfig tar.gz, then reinstall ispconfig by running install.php again, choose expert mode and the settings that were described in the multiserver install guide.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 6th June 2013, 08:25
haks_desai haks_desai is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default Re: Problem solved

Yes, At first instance that was there and in second try User root permission was not set. So now everything was fine in morning, but here I don't know how to mark thread as solved.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
debian 6, ispconfig 3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 3 system installation script Mark_NL Tips/Tricks/Mods 12 7th March 2014 06:30
Control Panel - E-mail Tab is empty domi-nik General 15 14th April 2011 18:17
SquirrelMail login not working glenneh Installation/Configuration 13 9th April 2011 20:01
ISPConfig3 mail doesn't work Marr General 6 1st September 2010 09:32
Problem with keeping Apache alive bobeq Server Operation 3 29th November 2007 16:11


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.