Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20th May 2013, 15:19
vilhena vilhena is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 18
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default ISPConfig cluster vhost updating problem

Hello.

I have a ISPConfig (3.0.4.3) cluster (2 webservers + database server) running red hat 6.

I have around 150 websites configured and today I realized that I have problems when I make a change in open_basedir configuration.

So, the problem is when I update open_basedir, the changes are only written to the 2nd webserver.
Example:
webserver1 (/etc/httpd/conf/sites-available):
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 2203 May 20 14:04 website-test.domain.vhost

webserver2 (/etc/httpd/conf/sites-available):
-rw-r--r-- 1 root root 2457 May 20 14:04 website-test.domain.vhost

You can see that the size of the same file is different.

The file in the webserver2 has the changes in the open_basedir and the file in webserver1 doesn't.

Can you help to correct this?

Thank you.

Regards,
Vilhena
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 20th May 2013, 15:35
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,460
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,240 Times in 4,108 Posts
Default

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=58408
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th May 2013, 16:24
vilhena vilhena is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 18
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

Sorry:/


Linux Distribution and version: Red Hat 6.3 64 bits (both master and slave)
ISPConfig Version: 3.0.4.3
Webserver software: Apache

I think ISPConfig writes something because the timestamp of the files is updated everytime I change the open_basedir parameter.

Do you need more information?

Thanks.

Regards,
Vilhena
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th May 2013, 17:55
vilhena vilhena is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 18
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
 
Default Bug/ feature found

Apparently I found a bug/feature, but I think it's a bug.

In /etc/httpd/conf/sites-available I have several .vhosts files, and today I noticed that some of them are equal in the 2 nodes of the cluster, and some of them are different. The ones that have equal correspond to websites in which the php mode is: "fast-CGI". Whenever I change this mode to "php mod" I get different .vhosts files.

What happens is that the file in the master node is updated and in the slave remains the same.

Can you help me correct this?

Thanks.

Regards,
Vilhena
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
table lookup problem aurelius Installation/Configuration 5 2nd November 2011 19:12
Sending email issue lezelf Installation/Configuration 15 9th August 2011 11:20
SquirrelMail login not working glenneh Installation/Configuration 13 9th April 2011 20:01
ISPConfig 3 - Problem: Clients creating new DNS zones bergur01 General 1 27th January 2009 10:45
shared IP | ISPConfig creates wrong vhost configs phor Installation/Configuration 4 24th December 2006 14:19


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.