#31  
Old 27th April 2013, 12:10
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skoena View Post
But how to import them?
Of many DB's I don't have the users password, so I want to import them but passwords must be installed before?
You just need the MySQL root password for importing DBs: http://www.howtoforge.com/faq/6_4_en.html
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #32  
Old 27th April 2013, 12:42
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 421
Thanks: 77
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

But users have added their own DB passwords. How to import the DB'w into ispconfig (how to get them listed in ispconfig?) When I import them will it create the correct DB with the users PW automatically?
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 7th May 2013, 10:01
beyerservice beyerservice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 30
Thanks: 10
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

@skoena: no. users and pass are in master-DB in MySQL.
If you imported your dbispconfig-DB from old server you get them listed in ISPconfig (bot not in mysql...)

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
If you switch steps 7 and 8 (do the resync before you import the client databases), then the database will exist.
Well thats the point: NO, Resync soes not create database nor users !!! (See on german forum: http://www.howtoforge.de/forum/35592-post1.html

I will post solution here as well (if there is one...)
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 11th May 2013, 11:15
beyerservice beyerservice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 30
Thanks: 10
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

no answer? what does this resync-thing do?
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 27th June 2013, 23:08
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 421
Thanks: 77
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

Tried to migrate.
I have an issue. My jobqueu stays very full, do I need to update a password of the dbispconfig or someting?

Rudolf.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 27th June 2013, 23:15
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 421
Thanks: 77
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

Followed these steps:

Quote:
1) Backup the following directories on the old server: /var/www, /var/vmail and /etc, ensure that you preserve permissions e.g. with "tar pczf backupfile.tar.gz /directory/to/backup".
2) backup all mysql databases.
3) install ispconfig on the new server.
4) backup the new dbispconfig database and empty the database afterwards. Then restore the database of the old server.
5) copy all users and groups of the websites (users are web1, web2, ... , groups are client1, client2, ..., etc.) from the files /etc/passwd, /etc/shadow, /etc/group and /etc/gshadow from the old server to the new server. Copy only the lines of the users and groups, not the whole files! and make a backup of the files before you change them.
6) restore the contents of /var/vmail and /var/www on the new server.
7) restore the databases of the clients
8) Login to ispconfig, go to tools > resync, check all checkboxes and click on start and wait a few minutes to let ispconfig write missing config files.
Did this to get a dump of all DB's:
Quote:
mysqldump -u root -pXXXXXX --all-databases > all-database.sql
Copied the sql file via scp to the new server:
Quote:
scp <file> <username>@<IP address new server>:<Destination>
Imported:
Quote:
mysql -u root -pXXXXXX < all-database.sql

I have an issue. My jobqueu stays very full, do I need to update a password of the dbispconfig or someting?

Rudolf.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 27th June 2013, 23:16
beyerservice beyerservice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 30
Thanks: 10
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

i looked into my ispconfig files for dbispconfig pass and set it in phpmyadmin for ispconfig user and it worked!
this pass is set by ispconfig setup, so it is different for new server!
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 27th June 2013, 23:30
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 421
Thanks: 77
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

Tnx beyerservice

Can you please tell exactly where to get this password and which file to update it in?
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 27th June 2013, 23:31
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 421
Thanks: 77
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

Another thing.
On all the sites I got the default Welcome to your website instead of the website it self.

Any tips?
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 27th June 2013, 23:42
beyerservice beyerservice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 30
Thanks: 10
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skoena View Post
Tnx beyerservice

Can you please tell exactly where to get this password and which file to update it in?
you can find that pass on the new server for example in
Code:
/etc/postfix/mysql-virtual_domains.cf
just look for the line with password.

now you have to change the mysql password of this user (see in that file too) in mysql-server. how to do that, see for example http://blog.marceloaltmann.com/en-ch...ario-no-mysql/

your second problem could caused by this db problem too, because ispconfig cant access that mysql-db and did not create proper apache vhost files.
If you changed that password, you should resync your settings and wait, until your job-que is emty. Some reboot after that
is a good idea too :-)

i hope you get it working soon :-D
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
500 internal error after upgrade abintipl Installation/Configuration 9 18th July 2012 12:51
ISPConfig 3 Installation - Postfix queue stuck andrew971218 Installation/Configuration 21 15th July 2011 14:42
Webmail problems with only one domain? compner Installation/Configuration 14 16th February 2010 16:59
Rejecting outbound mail tristanlee85 General 11 20th May 2007 17:04
Problems with Postfix Mysql Courier PatrickAdrichem Installation/Configuration 3 13th April 2007 15:44


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.