#1  
Old 30th April 2013, 20:27
sysadm sysadm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Post quota rebuild

Hi,

We have close to 20 clientes and sites with quota limit set, but no working.

That happened because ubuntu aws ami images didn't come with quote kernel module installed, so what I did:

Code:
aptitude install linux-image-extra-virtual
modprobe quota_v1
modprobe quota_v2
rm /quota.user && rm /quota.group
quotacheck -avugm
quotaon -avug
Environment
ISPConfig Version: 3.0.5.2
OS Ubuntu 11.10 oneiric
Kernel linux-image-3.0.0-32-virtual
* quota-4.00~pre1-7ubuntu1
* quotatool-1.4.11-1

But I can't see any quota configured yet:

Code:
root@panel:~# repquota -a
*** Report for user quotas on device /dev/disk/by-label/cloudimg-rootfs
Block grace time: 7days; Inode grace time: 7days
                        Block limits                File limits
User            used    soft    hard  grace    used  soft  hard  grace
----------------------------------------------------------------------
root      -- 1625044       0       0          89608     0     0
daemon    --      84       0       0              8     0     0
www-data  --     660       0       0              1     0     0
libuuid   --      16       0       0              1     0     0
landscape --       4       0       0              1     0     0
ubuntu    --  202580       0       0            109     0     0
clamav    --       4       0       0              1     0     0
bind      --       4       0       0              1     0     0
getmail   --       8       0       0              2     0     0
ispconfig --   68260       0       0           8675     0     0
postgres  --      48       0       0              8     0     0
smmta     --      52       0       0              9     0     0
Even now when quotas are working, I create a new site and set a limit in disk usage. But Ispconfig3 shows "unlimited" at Sites > Website quota (harddisk) .
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 30th April 2013, 21:00
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,733
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,596 Times in 4,407 Posts
Default

Try to run the resync tool for the websites, you can find this in the tools module in ispconfig.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
sysadm (30th April 2013)
  #3  
Old 30th April 2013, 22:01
sysadm sysadm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Thanks for reply!

I check all at Tools > Resync and started it. The jobqueue is done, but neither Ispconfig "Website harddisk quota" page or repquota was updated.

To give more information about my environment, that's how I setup the /etc/fstab file, following perfect setup manual.

Code:
LABEL=cloudimg-rootfs   /        ext4   defaults,usrjquota=quota.user,grpjquota=quota.group,jqfmt=vfsv0 0 0
/dev/vgvar/var   /var        ext4   defaults 0 0
The /var partition is mounted over LVM and I'm missing the /var/log/ispconfig logs dir mountpoint. That are recreated when resync?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th April 2013, 22:22
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,733
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,596 Times in 4,407 Posts
Default

The / partition looks fine. Please add quota for the /var partition as well as the websites are stored in /var

If you set a quota with the "edquota" command manually for one of the web users, does it show up with repquota then? If not, there might be a general problem with quota on ami images, I have not used aws yet so I'am not sure if there are any special problems in this regard.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
sysadm (2nd May 2013)
  #5  
Old 2nd May 2013, 15:58
sysadm sysadm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default partial solution

THANK YOU! I mean it, thanks a lot!!! =D

I added "usrjquota=quota.user,grpjquota=quota.group,jqfmt= vfsv0" at /var mountpoint options on /etc/fstab file and:

Code:
quotaoff
mount -o remount /var
quotacheck -avugm
quotaon -avug
So I resync using "Ispconfig > Tools > Resync", check all and started. After Jobqueue is complete (I did server.sh and cron_daily.sh using cli), I can now see at "repquota -a" the quotas configured.

Now, I just can't see them at "Ispconfig > Sites > Website quota (harddisk)". Jobqueue is clear, but there's nothing there to be executed. How can I update this page?
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sysadm For This Useful Post:
diablo666 (3rd September 2013)
  #6  
Old 2nd May 2013, 16:35
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sysadm View Post
Now, I just can't see them at "Ispconfig > Sites > Website quota (harddisk)". Jobqueue is clear, but there's nothing there to be executed. How can I update this page?
AFAIK, this page is updated once per night, so you might have to wait until tomorrow.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to falko For This Useful Post:
sysadm (6th May 2013)
  #7  
Old 6th May 2013, 14:39
sysadm sysadm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 5
Thanks: 3
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

Exactly what happened, one day after quotas are showed at Ispconfig3 page.

Falko, thanks a lot!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
quota, quota in ubuntu, ubuntu, ubuntu 11.10

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
quota rebuild gleidsonlm General 1 10th May 2013 13:52
Cron issue in Debian 6 Nolan Installation/Configuration 6 18th April 2011 17:36
How to rebuild quota? mxc General 3 25th February 2010 20:36
chgrp error new user DKA General 15 28th July 2008 18:45
Problems with copy & paste dspuser Server Operation 3 23rd May 2006 18:21


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.