Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 1st May 2013, 22:12
alpsarica alpsarica is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Total noob needs help!

I just installed Ubuntu Server 13.04 using http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-se...ot-ispconfig-3. Everything went perfectly
But as i say i'm total noob so i got some questions:
1-) On System > Server IP addresses should i add server's local ip (192.168.2.100) or internet ip (62.29.xxx.xxx)?
2-) I cannot acces İSPConfig 3 using https://server.example.com:8080 bu i can acces it using internet ip 62.29.xxx.xxx:8080 . How can i fix that?
3-) To publish website what should i do (i mean i'm really stuck with DNS, DNS-Zone things).
4-) To Create a DNS Zone via a wizard in the "NS1" and "NS2" what should i write down?
Some i need help with these problems.
I will be very appreciated if you guys can help me
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 2nd May 2013, 01:26
Nilpo Nilpo is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: New Springfield, OH
Posts: 54
Thanks: 4
Thanked 13 Times in 9 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alpsarica View Post
1-) On System > Server IP addresses should i add server's local ip (192.168.2.100) or internet ip (62.29.xxx.xxx)?
You should use your external address. (62.29.xxx.xxx)

Quote:
Originally Posted by alpsarica View Post
2-) I cannot acces İSPConfig 3 using https://server.example.com:8080 bu i can acces it using internet ip 62.29.xxx.xxx:8080 . How can i fix that?
This has to do with the dns settings for your domain. Are you using your own nameservers? Is your registrar handling dns? You need to create an A record or a CNAME record that points to your IP address. Without your domain name, I can't really help any further without more information.

Quote:
Originally Posted by alpsarica View Post
3-) To publish website what should i do (i mean i'm really stuck with DNS, DNS-Zone things).
4-) To Create a DNS Zone via a wizard in the "NS1" and "NS2" what should i write down?
This depends on how your DNS is set up. If the nameservers for your domain point to your ISPConfig installation, you'll need to configure DNS zones. If your DNS is handled elsewhere, simply adding a site will be enough. For more information, you should really consider getting the manual. It explains all of this very thoroughly.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Was I hacked? Help please. gragus General 1 28th September 2011 09:15
Error in Dovecot mentes Installation/Configuration 13 4th August 2011 19:16
Total Noob stuck. Multiple site on single machine. darkspirit386 Installation/Configuration 4 8th March 2010 15:36
Total noob questions about installing phpAdmin cap10kirk Installation/Configuration 3 1st January 2007 03:42
Total Noob just setup first ubuntu server woodies HOWTO-Related Questions 1 19th October 2006 15:04


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.