Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th April 2013, 15:00
FlorianVN FlorianVN is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Associate ISPConfig (Web) / PowerAdmin (DNS)

Hello,

I'm trying to configure a simple website thanks to ISPConfig with a configuration DNS on PowerAdmin, IPv6-only, I used VMWare with two VM :
- One for the DNS (fd01::120:53/96)
- One for the WWW (fd01::120:80/96)
But I failed it...and I'm blocked, and I'm a newbie with this tools.

DNS Configuration :


ISPConfig Website :



server1.stageipv6.com -> This is the hostname on Debian that I used when I've installed PowerDNS on a VM especially DNS and the same on another VM for ISPConfig.

Thanks, if you want more informations..
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 20th April 2013, 10:41
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,745 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Does server1.stageipv6.com resolve?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22nd April 2013, 09:37
FlorianVN FlorianVN is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thank, but I don't know if I've set the best configuration for server1.stageipv6.com

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd April 2013, 13:25
FlorianVN FlorianVN is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

I'm confused sorry, well...I'm trying to explain more precisely cos' I failed my last reply. Maybe I made a mistake with the hostname server...

Answer : Deploying a website with ISPConfig (WWW) and PowerDNS (DNS) IPv6-Only

@v6 ISPConfig : fd01::120:80/96
@v6 PowerDNS : fd01::120:53/96

ISPConfig Configuration
=> Website Test : mydomainstage.com


=> Server : server1.stageip6.com
=> Nameservers : IP of the DNS ?


PowerDNS Configuration
During the installation
=> ns1.stageipv6.com
=> ns2.stageipv6.com

mydomainstage.com Zone


stageipv6.com Zone
http://i35.tinypic.com/285zly.png

PTR
http://i33.tinypic.com/181755.png


Thank
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 3.0.3.3 fresh instalation - email tab is empty artur_gib Installation/Configuration 14 28th January 2014 20:02
All files gone after changing quota to 0 spynode General 17 19th January 2012 15:41
ISPConfig reports SMTP-server down, with Roundcube installed toffie Installation/Configuration 2 1st December 2011 11:55
Error show pages in server qb7 General 1 31st October 2011 10:09
Unable send receive emails vassilis3 Installation/Configuration 15 19th May 2007 15:34


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.