Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Plugins/Modules/Addons

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4th April 2013, 10:34
diablo666 diablo666 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 95
Thanks: 15
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Billing module in cluster setup

Hi there,
i've a cluster setup of two nodes with ispconfig.

I've just bought the Billing module. Now i've to install the module on both nodes of cluster or only on the master server?

And another question, i read that i can install a second copy of the billing module on a test server, there are some kind of check during installation or similar that can hang up the production server (eg.: check on number of installation or similar)?

May i translate the module in my language through the panel?

Thnx for resposne.

Last edited by diablo666; 4th April 2013 at 10:34. Reason: Adding question
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th April 2013, 10:45
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,395
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,490 Times in 4,322 Posts
Default

Quote:
I've just bought the Billing module. Now i've to install the module on both nodes of cluster or only on the master server?
If the cluster is a mirror system were you can access the ispconfig interface on both servers, then the billing module has to be installed on both servers as both are master nodes.

Quote:
And another question, i read that i can install a second copy of the billing module on a test server, there are some kind of check during installation or similar that can hang up the production server (eg.: check on number of installation or similar)?
There is no check. The restriction is that you legally may use the module on one production system and one test system only. If your production system is a mirror were both nodes are master nodes, then these two servers count as one server as they mirror each other.

Quote:
May i translate the module in my language through the panel?
Yes.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th April 2013, 11:27
diablo666 diablo666 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 95
Thanks: 15
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Ok, perfect!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4th April 2013, 13:20
diablo666 diablo666 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 95
Thanks: 15
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Mmmm i've just installed the plugin on both server.

On primary node all is ok, on second node when i login i'll get

Code:
DB::query(SELECT * FROM invoice_settings WHERE invoice_settings_id = 1) -> mysqli_query Table 'dbispconfig1.invoice_settings' doesn't exist#0 db->query(SELECT * FROM invoice_settings WHERE invoice_settings_id = 1) called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/db_mysql.inc.php:171] #1 db->queryOneRecord(SELECT * FROM invoice_settings WHERE invoice_settings_id = 1) called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/dashboard/dashlets/invoices.php:21] #2 dashlet_invoices->show() called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/dashboard/dashboard.php:162] DB::query(SELECT * FROM invoice_settings WHERE invoice_settings_id = 1) -> mysqli_query Table 'dbispconfig1.invoice_settings' doesn't exist#0 db->query(SELECT * FROM invoice_settings WHERE invoice_settings_id = 1) called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/db_mysql.inc.php:171] #1 db->queryOneRecord(SELECT * FROM invoice_settings WHERE invoice_settings_id = 1) called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/dashboard/dashlets/products.php:23] #2 dashlet_products->show() called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/dashboard/dashboard.php:171] DB::query(SELECT * FROM invoice_settings WHERE invoice_settings_id = 1) -> mysqli_query Table 'dbispconfig1.invoice_settings' doesn't exist#0 db->query(SELECT * FROM invoice_settings WHERE invoice_settings_id = 1) called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/db_mysql.inc.php:171] #1 db->queryOneRecord(SELECT * FROM invoice_settings WHERE invoice_settings_id = 1) called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/dashboard/dashlets/shop.php:23] #2 dashlet_shop->show() called at [/usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/dashboard/dashboard.php:171]
Any solution?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 4th April 2013, 13:34
diablo666 diablo666 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 95
Thanks: 15
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
 
Default

Oh nvm, got some problem on mysql replication.

Restarted mysql on slave and all went fine.

Great work!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Freeradius and Mysql uvstudios HOWTO-Related Questions 4 19th February 2014 12:11
Apache not working on localhost akaiser General 15 7th October 2010 18:23
Postfix not starting Florisjan General 6 29th July 2010 21:48
Need help with ATI's graphics driver installer Wraithfire Installation/Configuration 25 16th June 2007 13:33
http://www.domain.com/ shows login.php instead of index file mtoom Installation/Configuration 20 27th February 2007 14:56


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.