Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 3rd April 2013, 21:33
SupuS SupuS is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 202
Thanks: 68
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Default How to set more default webservers for client in multiserver setup

Hello,

I use multiserver setup. I have virtual server for wordpress, joomla, drupal, gallery .. etc. How I can allow client to choose for example from wordpress and joomla servers? There is possible to set one default server but I need to choose more than one web server. I would like have this config:

client 1 : allow creating web on wordpress and joomla server
client 2 : allow creating web on drupal and gallery server
client 3 : allow creating web on all of available servers

is it possible somehow?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 3rd April 2013, 21:57
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,202
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,420 Times in 4,262 Posts
Default

Currently there is only one default server possible. The only alternative is that you create the site as admin for the client.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd April 2013, 22:30
SupuS SupuS is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 202
Thanks: 68
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Currently there is only one default server possible. The only alternative is that you create the site as admin for the client.
Thank you for replay. I tried this way but if I create site as admin than client is not able to change parameters of website.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4th April 2013, 11:57
SupuS SupuS is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 202
Thanks: 68
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
 
Default

I found next problem. In following multiserver setup:

server 1 services: web, ftp, mysql
server 2 services: web, ftp, mysql

client 1: default web server 1, default mysql server 1

I want client 1 to have website on both servers. As client I cannot create website on server 2 because of default web server is server 1. So I create web as admin. Now client has website on server 2 although he cannot change setting of this website.

Now I want to create database for website on server 2 as I have permission for this as the client. But when I create database even for website on server 2 database is created on server 1 because it is default mysql server.

There should be more granularity for multiserver settings .. at least:

1) more default web servers for client and reseller
2) ability to assign mysql server to the web server

I can create all as admin but when client has rights to create mysql database on bad server it is problem which certainly occurs.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Postfix Timeout after DATA from some emails treeman Server Operation 13 25th September 2013 12:51
Getting Email Working ISPConfig3 Squirrelmail and Courier etc Ian Wilson Installation/Configuration 17 19th June 2013 22:58
Error 12 Invalid Device blinx Installation/Configuration 0 15th January 2011 05:27
newbie ububtu 6.0.6 error PHP binary line 816 davidsky73 Installation/Configuration 8 17th September 2006 11:51
Virtual Users And Domains With Postfix, Courier And MySQL (+ SMTP-AUTH, Quota, SpamAs pontifex HOWTO-Related Questions 2 26th October 2005 17:54


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.