#1  
Old 2nd April 2013, 11:57
jmans jmans is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Remoting Classes, bug ?

Hello,

There is a mistake in the class Remoting.
This prevents the "$ client-> dns_zone_get_id ($ session," igigoiejfe.org. ")"
not work!

Here is a patch which I hope to bring good solution.

Code:
cd /tmp
wget http://www.ispconfig.org/downloads/ISPConfig-3-stable.tar.gz
tar xvfz ISPConfig-3-stable.tar.gz

diff -ar -p /tmp/ispconfig3_install/interface/lib/classes/remoting.inc.php /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/remoting.inc.php
*** /tmp/ispconfig3_install/interface/lib/classes/remoting.inc.php      2012-12-04 14:36:35.000000000 +0100
--- /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/lib/classes/remoting.inc.php 2013-04-02 11:40:28.800116179 +0200
*************** class remoting {
*** 2142,2148 ****
              return false;
          }

!         $rec = $app->db->queryOneRecord("SELECT id FROM dns_soa WHERE origin like '".$origin.'%');
          if(isset($rec['id'])) {
              return $app->functions->intval($rec['id']);
          } else {
--- 2142,2148 ----
              return false;
          }

!         $rec = $app->db->queryOneRecord("SELECT id FROM dns_soa WHERE origin like '".$origin."'");
          if(isset($rec['id'])) {
              return $app->functions->intval($rec['id']);
          } else {
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 2nd April 2013, 12:15
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,060
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,395 Times in 4,239 Posts
 
Default

You use the function in the wrong way, so ther is no bug.
The ID parameter has to be either numerical or you have to pass an array if you want to search for a domain name.

Example for correct usage of the zone get fuction to return a zone by domain name:

$client->dns_zone_get($session, array('origin' => 'igigoiejfe.org.'));
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Server hangs, BUG: Bad page state in process lucani Installation/Configuration 1 6th September 2012 18:50
autosignup remoting framework howto detailed kextra1 Tips/Tricks/Mods 21 1st March 2012 06:59
Keep Remoting User On Upgrade kextra1 Feature Requests 0 29th December 2008 01:07
IspConfig Remoting Framework Installation geoffmerritt Installation/Configuration 1 27th October 2008 08:26
deleting bug in remoting?! please confirm! pchotfix Tips/Tricks/Mods 3 16th June 2008 15:50


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.