Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 29th March 2013, 18:11
dclardy dclardy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 347
Thanks: 10
Thanked 46 Times in 27 Posts
Default

To fix this, you should edit the ISPC_Version or ispconfig_version file to be 3.0.5.2

I am pushing an update to the repo now.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 30th March 2013, 19:30
nokia80 nokia80 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 178
Thanks: 27
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to nokia80
Default

hi

thanks but now i get the same error

and i can't select the theme
__________________
You will only see if you get it...
ISPConfig is the future
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 31st March 2013, 05:13
dclardy dclardy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 347
Thanks: 10
Thanked 46 Times in 27 Posts
Default

Can you reinstall the theme from the repo? It works fine for me.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 1st April 2013, 14:05
richi richi is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 12
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Firefox 19 Browser Issue

Hello Everybody,

i do have an issue with rendering when using this nice theme with my default browser....

Name:  firefox_ispconfig.jpg
Views: 235
Size:  27.3 KB

When switching over to Internet Explorer 10 everything is working as expected.

Name:  ie10_ispconfig.jpg
Views: 228
Size:  17.8 KB

Any hints on how to solve this?

Last edited by richi; 1st April 2013 at 14:11. Reason: screenshot missing
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 1st April 2013, 14:43
nokia80 nokia80 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 178
Thanks: 27
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to nokia80
Default

no i have download the theme again but the same error.
__________________
You will only see if you get it...
ISPConfig is the future
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 1st April 2013, 14:46
nokia80 nokia80 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 178
Thanks: 27
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to nokia80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dclardy View Post
Can you reinstall the theme from the repo? It works fine for me.
problem solved
__________________
You will only see if you get it...
ISPConfig is the future
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 1st April 2013, 16:44
dclardy dclardy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 347
Thanks: 10
Thanked 46 Times in 27 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by richi View Post
Hello Everybody,

i do have an issue with rendering when using this nice theme with my default browser....

Attachment 2689

When switching over to Internet Explorer 10 everything is working as expected.

Attachment 2690

Any hints on how to solve this?
What browser version? Are you using the latest version of the theme?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 2nd April 2013, 17:36
nokia80 nokia80 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 178
Thanks: 27
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to nokia80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dclardy View Post
What browser version? Are you using the latest version of the theme?

yes i use last version and firefox last version on exploder works fine
__________________
You will only see if you get it...
ISPConfig is the future
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 14th April 2013, 13:44
jimmyk jimmyk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I downloaded your theme and tested it as I wanted to look at how you created the simplified and in my opinion much improved login screen.

Using Firefox I also have the same css problem that is shown in the above image.

The simplified login screen works really well. I just need to look at how you have achieved it so I can work out how to create similar simple rectangular login screen for my theme
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 15th April 2013, 13:46
dclardy dclardy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 347
Thanks: 10
Thanked 46 Times in 27 Posts
 
Default

@jimmyk Dod you look through the theme files on github? It is pretty apparent how it works. You have to create a folder for the module in your theme and add .htm files there. These override how it renders the pages.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clamd.d not found setting up the Perfect Server (centos 6) deainfo.elisa Server Operation 10 9th December 2013 22:53
rkhunter and fail2ban logs not showing at ispconfig RioSif Installation/Configuration 10 21st February 2012 14:04
yum issues el-sid Installation/Configuration 4 10th August 2011 11:01
Mac4Lin ver.0.2 - Mac OS X Leopard Transformation pack infra_red_dude Desktop Operation 77 12th September 2010 22:21
Postfix problem vaio1 General 4 17th October 2007 10:27


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.