Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 26th February 2013, 19:50
The-Ghost The-Ghost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 59
Thanks: 5
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jurrien View Post
What is your PHP version?
PHP Version 5.3.22 on CentOs 5.9
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 27th February 2013, 15:39
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,749 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

Did you build that PHP version yourself? Where is your php-cgi located? I guess it's in an uncommon location, and /var/www/php-fcgi-scripts/ispconfig/.php-fcgi-starter is using the wrong (a nonexistant?) php-cgi.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 27th February 2013, 15:47
The-Ghost The-Ghost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 59
Thanks: 5
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

The PHP version is comming with the yum update enablerepo=webtatic update php command

/usr/bin/php-cgi
/usr/local/ispconfig/server/conf/php-cgi-starter.master
this I can locate
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 28th February 2013, 14:19
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,749 Times in 2,579 Posts
Default

Does /var/www/php-fcgi-scripts/ispconfig/.php-fcgi-starter use /usr/bin/php-cgi?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 28th February 2013, 14:40
The-Ghost The-Ghost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 59
Thanks: 5
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

his is what is in /var/www/php-fcgi-scripts/ispconfig/.php-fcgi-starter

#!/bin/sh
PHPRC=/etc/
export PHPRC
export PHP_FCGI_MAX_REQUESTS=5000
export PHP_FCGI_CHILDREN=1
exec /usr/lib/cgi-bin/php -d magic_quotes_gpc=off -d session.save_path=/usr/local/ispconfig/server/temp
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 28th February 2013, 14:47
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Ok, so the 3.0.5.1 bugfix version is not installed on your server yet.

Please execute these commands on your server:

Code:
cd /tmp
wget http://www.ispconfig.org/downloads/ISPConfig-3-stable.tar.gz
tar xvfz ISPConfig-3-stable.tar.gz
cd ispconfig3_install/install
php -q update.php
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 28th February 2013, 15:37
The-Ghost The-Ghost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 59
Thanks: 5
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
Default

admin login runs fine now.
Thanx
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 2nd March 2013, 19:38
mkslim mkslim is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 13
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default 500 internal server error

I have tried everything listed in these threads and still cant load the admin interface. The other sites are working ok. I guess I should be asking how to restore the backup that was made prior to upgrade?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 23rd March 2013, 21:30
jnewman67 jnewman67 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

tried these fixes as well, and they do not work for me either.

Now when I try to restart apache, i get the following message:

Code:
 service httpd restart
Stopping httpd:                                            [FAILED]
Starting httpd: [Sat Mar 23 15:23:51 2013] [warn] NameVirtualHost *:8080 has no VirtualHosts
(98)Address already in use: make_sock: could not bind to address [::]:8080
                                                           [  OK  ]
it shows it started OK, but really it doesn't. The FAILED appears after having already restarted it once.

I saw this after I updates the 000-ispconfig.vhost and the db_mysql_inc.php file manually, and reinstalling the stable version again did not fix it either.

php version is php-5.3.3-22.el6.x86_64 on a CentOS 6.3 unit fully updated.

Thoughts?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
strange fail2ban behaviour > doesn't ban specific IP Djamu Server Operation 2 13th January 2012 03:29
Being Spammed/Hacked/Probed not sure PLEASE HELP! kresser General 10 29th October 2010 18:25
Cannot login to SquirrelMail sellotape Installation/Configuration 13 26th October 2010 12:03
Anyone figured out to integrate FuzzyOCR into ISPConfig on Ubuntu? friday Installation/Configuration 16 10th May 2007 17:25
Total Frustration-HELP palkat Installation/Configuration 17 3rd September 2005 18:28


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.