Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th March 2013, 15:28
darkangel darkangel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Posts: 53
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default /usr/bin not in PATH for PHP-FPM?

Hi,

When I switched to PHP-FPM, I couldn't run the "java" executable (in PHP code). I'm assuming it's because /usr/bin is not in the PATH, but how do I fix this?

Thx.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 23rd March 2013, 19:15
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

I think it's an open_basedir problem. Please add /usr/bin to open_basedir on the Options tab of the website.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25th March 2013, 15:21
darkangel darkangel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Posts: 53
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko View Post
I think it's an open_basedir problem. Please add /usr/bin to open_basedir on the Options tab of the website.
It was because PHP-FPM was not set up correctly (see here).

Thx.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't start PHPFPM Snow Installation/Configuration 15 13th May 2014 01:34
ERROR: unable to bind listening socket for address '127.0.0.1:8999': Address already kvess1967 HOWTO-Related Questions 1 8th March 2013 15:49
dovecot start problem veneficus Installation/Configuration 3 10th April 2012 18:39
Failed during pvmove, howto: set up software raid 1 on running LVM system sbh77 HOWTO-Related Questions 2 8th October 2010 01:11
Failover with VMWare Server - /var/vm isn't the right size.. Bart van Kleef HOWTO-Related Questions 24 30th August 2008 12:00


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.