Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th March 2013, 11:40
darkangel darkangel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Posts: 53
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Exclamation Custom PHP settings not taking effect with PHP-FPM

Hi,

I just switched a site to PHP-FPM, and it seems like the Custom php.ini settings are not taking effect. I see them in /etc/php5/fpm/pool.d/web2.conf:

php_admin_value[open_basedir] = none
php_admin_value[session.save_path] = /var/www/clients/client1/web2/tmp
php_admin_value[upload_tmp_dir] = /var/www/clients/client1/web2/tmp

php_admin_value[realpath_cache_size] = 1M
php_admin_value[error_reporting] = E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE & ~E_DEPRECATED
php_admin_flag[magic_quotes_gpc] = On
php_admin_value[session.save_path] = "0;0660;/var/www/clients/client1/web2/tmp"
php_admin_value[session.cookie_domain] = ".***.net"
php_admin_value[post_max_size] = 55M
php_admin_value[upload_max_filesize] = 50M

... but if I var_dump(get_magic_quotes_gpc()); I get int(0), and the settings aren't visible using phpinfo() either.

ISPConfig Version: 3.0.5.1
Debian GNU/Linux 6.0.7 (squeeze)

Please help.

Edit: phpinfo() shows "Server API: CGI/FastCGI", should this be "FPM/FastCGI"? If so, any idea as to why it's not working?

Last edited by darkangel; 19th March 2013 at 15:12.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 23rd March 2013, 18:13
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkangel View Post
Edit: phpinfo() shows "Server API: CGI/FastCGI", should this be "FPM/FastCGI"?
Yes. Please check your setup and your settings for the website in ISPConfig.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24th March 2013, 10:35
darkangel darkangel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Posts: 53
Thanks: 6
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko View Post
Yes. Please check your setup and your settings for the website in ISPConfig.
Our host hadn't installed mod_fastcgi, I think that was the issue.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Only Problems since Updating from 3.0.3.3 to 3.0.4.1 mbay General 4 17th May 2012 12:56
ISPConfig 3.0.3.3 Autoresponder, adding subdomain problem BlackHat Installation/Configuration 4 18th October 2011 14:24
mod-PHP and custom php settings restricted... radim_h Tips/Tricks/Mods 2 30th January 2011 21:47
Cannot add Mailboxes after PHP-Update hfr Installation/Configuration 5 7th November 2009 20:09
Downgrade php5 to php4.4.2 llizards Installation/Configuration 4 13th March 2006 23:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.