#1  
Old 17th March 2013, 13:42
DKLeader DKLeader is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ishoej, Denmark
Posts: 115
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default OpenVZ - Replication failed

Hi,

Updated a few days ago to 3.0.5.1 and now wanted to add a new VServer.
Followed this guide : Installing-openvz-plus-management-of-vms-through-ispconfig-3-debian-6.0.

The error I am getting is :
Quote:
Server :
vm3.superweb.dk

Message :
Replication failed. Error: (web_database) in MySQL server: (localhost) Unknown column 'database_user' in 'field list' # SQL: REPLACE INTO web_database (`database_id`,`sys_userid`,`sys_groupid`,`sys_per m_user`,`sys_perm_group`,`sys_perm_other`,`server_ id`,`type`,`database_name`,`database_user`,`databa se_password`,`database_charset`,`remote_access`,`r emote_ips`,`active`) VALUES ('47','6','7','riud','ru','','0','mysql','c6armbru st','c6armbrust','password','','y','','y')
What seems a bit strange is that I do not have a database user named : c6armbrust. This one has been deleted some time ago.

From the new VServer I have checked that MySQL connection is working to the master.

I have testet and have no problem creating to my other 2 VServers.

What have I missed / done wrong?
__________________
VoiceMe
Communications


Hosted at :
SuperWeb.dk
a part of VoiceMe
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18th March 2013, 16:07
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,381
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,484 Times in 4,316 Posts
Default

Did you update both servers to 3.0.5.1 and did you choose to update permissions in master database on at least one of the servers?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th March 2013, 22:24
DKLeader DKLeader is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ishoej, Denmark
Posts: 115
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

All servers have been updated to 3.0.5.1.
I did not choose to update permissions in master database on at least one of the servers.
My server setup consists of master server and 3 OpenVZ Servers. All have 3.0.5.1 - same goes for all containers on the 2 OpenVZ Servers working fine (got 14 containers).

The fault only happens to the newly installed OpenVZ Server. Just tried on the 2 other OpenVZ Servers and can create containers / ip's and so on.
__________________
VoiceMe
Communications


Hosted at :
SuperWeb.dk
a part of VoiceMe
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd March 2013, 15:45
DKLeader DKLeader is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ishoej, Denmark
Posts: 115
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Anyone have a solution or ideas to what I Can do?
__________________
VoiceMe
Communications


Hosted at :
SuperWeb.dk
a part of VoiceMe
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 4th April 2013, 23:38
DKLeader DKLeader is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ishoej, Denmark
Posts: 115
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default [solved]

I was about to give up on this - but gave it a new try.

I had been searching for one of the words from the error message but used the setting "exact match" in phpmyadmin - did a new search but with "one of the words".
It turned out that some "old" items was listed in "sys_datalog". I deleted these and everything is now working fine.

New question : Should "sys_datalog" be empty? - noted that mine has a little over 16.000 lines all with status "pending"
__________________
VoiceMe
Communications


Hosted at :
SuperWeb.dk
a part of VoiceMe
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 6th May 2014, 13:16
DaWy DaWy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 18
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Hi!

Just FYI. I've had the same problem. And the solution was about to update the new server install because I've connected it to the master without updating the slave, so it gives me that error.

So, my solution was:
  • Set ACTIVE: NO in Master ISPConfig server configuration
  • update the ispconfig of the new slave to last version
  • Set ACTIVE: YES in Master ISPConfig server config

That solved my issue.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 6th May 2014, 13:58
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,381
Thanks: 833
Thanked 5,484 Times in 4,316 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
New question : Should "sys_datalog" be empty? - noted that mine has a little over 16.000 lines all with status "pending"
No, sys_datalog shall not be empty and you may never empty it in phpmyadmin with the "truncate" function as this resets the counter for all new items and the slaves will stop the mirroring. The sys_datalog is managed by ispconfig internally, so never touch it.

The solution from DaWy is the right one: all servers in a cluster must run the same ispconfig version. If thats not the case, the replication will fail.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ioncube install kwickcut Installation/Configuration 6 17th May 2013 21:00
error.log is full of notices mod_fcgid 007007 Installation/Configuration 13 8th September 2012 11:29
Need help with ISPConfig Mail and Squirrelmail m.xander Installation/Configuration 109 3rd February 2012 00:15
Systemimager (rsync) doesn't copy all comedit HOWTO-Related Questions 11 19th January 2007 17:17
How to install BFD (Brute Force Detection) domino Tips/Tricks/Mods 9 31st March 2006 22:40


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.