#1  
Old 21st March 2013, 07:06
nicron nicron is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Apache2 not loading page

Hello,
I am following these directions:
http://www.howtoforge.com/installing...ntu-11.10-lamp

I got to the point of installing Apache 2 but when I enter http://192.168.0.23/ I get a Problem loading page message.

Apologies if the wrong forum and if there's any information I should have added.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 21st March 2013, 07:37
almere almere is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Netherlands, Rotterdam
Posts: 231
Thanks: 20
Thanked 39 Times in 34 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to almere
Default

It will be beautiful if you will post you error and apache error log
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21st March 2013, 16:55
nicron nicron is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I'm sorry, I would have done that but I didn't see any errors in installing Apache. I was reinstalling it but did not notice any problems.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd March 2013, 03:05
darinpeterson darinpeterson is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 153
Thanks: 35
Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nicron View Post
Hello,
I am following these directions:
http://www.howtoforge.com/installing...ntu-11.10-lamp

I got to the point of installing Apache 2 but when I enter http://192.168.0.23/ I get a Problem loading page message.

Apologies if the wrong forum and if there's any information I should have added.
What does the error page say exactly? Also, what is in your /var/www/ directory?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22nd March 2013, 03:59
nicron nicron is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

192.168.0.23
shows this: Unable to connect
Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at 192.168.0.23.
The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy. Try again in a few
moments.
If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer's network
connection.
If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure
that Firefox is permitted to access the Web.
var/www/ contains index.html, which contains
<html><body><h1>It works!</h1>
<p>This is the default web page for this server.</p>
<p>The web server software is running but no content has been added, yet.</p>
</body></html>
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22nd March 2013, 10:19
almere almere is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Netherlands, Rotterdam
Posts: 231
Thanks: 20
Thanked 39 Times in 34 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to almere
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nicron View Post
192.168.0.23
shows this: Unable to connect
Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at 192.168.0.23.
The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy. Try again in a few
moments.
If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer's network
connection.
If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure
that Firefox is permitted to access the Web.
var/www/ contains index.html, which contains
<html><body><h1>It works!</h1>
<p>This is the default web page for this server.</p>
<p>The web server software is running but no content has been added, yet.</p>
</body></html>
It work! - is the standard apache welkome wile in /var/www/
It means, that you do not have any virtual hosts, or you didn't restarted your apache after adding it. If you did add a virtual hosts, please, restart your apache.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22nd March 2013, 14:34
darinpeterson darinpeterson is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 153
Thanks: 35
Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nicron View Post
192.168.0.23
shows this: Unable to connect
Firefox can't establish a connection to the server at 192.168.0.23.
The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy. Try again in a few
moments.
If you are unable to load any pages, check your computer's network
connection.
If your computer or network is protected by a firewall or proxy, make sure
that Firefox is permitted to access the Web.
var/www/ contains index.html, which contains
<html><body><h1>It works!</h1>
<p>This is the default web page for this server.</p>
<p>The web server software is running but no content has been added, yet.</p>
</body></html>
So far that all looks good. If you are still having problems, please do the following as root, and paste the results here...

Code:
ifconfig
Code:
cat /etc/network/interfaces
Code:
cat /etc/hosts
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
apache 2, lamp, ubuntu 11.10

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ioncube install kwickcut Installation/Configuration 6 17th May 2013 21:00
ISPConfig 3.0.1.4 causes Apache to have too many open files gkovacs Installation/Configuration 29 27th February 2013 08:59
Apache2 high load lano Server Operation 3 24th December 2011 17:29
After updating Fedora 13 - Unable to login in kernel 3 and 5 Besrilo Kernel Questions 6 12th August 2010 19:01
Need help with ATI's graphics driver installer Wraithfire Installation/Configuration 25 16th June 2007 13:33


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.