Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #51  
Old 13th March 2013, 16:04
maumar maumar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: San Costanzo (PU - Italy)
Posts: 136
Thanks: 8
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
Send a message via MSN to maumar Send a message via Skype™ to maumar
Default

Hello Till

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
. So removing the validation is only a option if just administrators have access to the dns module on your server.
sorry, can you point me (us) to the php source that should be fixed (remove validation) for bind acl?
many thnx
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #52  
Old 13th March 2013, 16:14
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,495
Thanks: 835
Thanked 5,534 Times in 4,352 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maumar View Post
Hello Till

sorry, can you point me (us) to the php source that should be fixed (remove validation) for bind acl?
many thnx
the file is: /usr/local/ispconfig/interface/web/dns/form/dns_soa.tform.php
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 13th March 2013, 16:30
kawa600 kawa600 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

A question about FTP, is it normal that I can not create a folder in the root . Creation is only possible in the subfolders. And the root directory (eg web3) is owned by root.

I have another server running a ispcong 3.0.4.6 and directories named webxx are the property webxx users and not root. And then when I do an ftp connection, I can add directories to the root folder webxx.

Is this change due to the 3.0.5.1 upgrade? This is a bug, or is it voluntary?

Can I change the owner (replace root by webxx) without the risk of corrupting the operation of ispconfig.

Thank you for your reply and congratulations for your ispconfig panel, it's good work.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 13th March 2013, 16:43
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,495
Thanks: 835
Thanked 5,534 Times in 4,352 Posts
Default

Quote:
A question about FTP, is it normal that I can not create a folder in the root . Creation is only possible in the subfolders. And the root directory (eg web3) is owned by root.
Yes, thats correct and required for security reasons as described in the changelog in the bugtracker. so what you decribe here is not a bug.

A FTP user can store files and folders that are publicly available in the web subfolder and files that should kept private in the private subfolder.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 13th March 2013, 19:41
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 421
Thanks: 78
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default Database Users 3.0.5.1

On my new server (will upgrade my old server to this one) I installed 3.0.5.1 and imported the dbispconfig. But all the database users are emtpy. This is a new item in 3.0.5.1, how to get the correct db users back? (including passwords)?
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 13th March 2013, 19:59
skoena skoena is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Emmen, Netherlands
Posts: 421
Thanks: 78
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skoena Send a message via Skype™ to skoena
Default

When I click the Email tab and the items under Email I don't get anything..?
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 13th March 2013, 23:52
SupuS SupuS is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 202
Thanks: 68
Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Hello,

after upgrade to new version ISPConfig was unavailable with this message in apache error.log:

Code:
[Wed Mar 13 21:57:02 2013] [error] [client 1.2.3.4] client denied by server configuration: /htdocs
I had to enable apache modules fcgid and than apache complains with this message:

Code:
 * We failed to correctly shutdown apache, so we're now killing all running apache processes. This is almost certainly suboptimal, so please make sure your system is working as you'd expect now!
 ... waiting Syntax error on line 28 of /etc/apache2/sites-enabled/000-apps.vhost:
Invalid command 'SuexecUserGroup', perhaps misspelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration
so I had to enable suexec module too.

I don't use these modules on some servers because I don't need them until now. Requires the new version of ISPConfig these modules installed or can I change some config for turning off these modules?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 14th March 2013, 10:13
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,495
Thanks: 835
Thanked 5,534 Times in 4,352 Posts
Default

Quote:
I don't use these modules on some servers because I don't need them until now. Requires the new version of ISPConfig these modules installed or can I change some config for turning off these modules?
The modules are required by ispconfig now. The interface uses stricter permissions in 3.0.5 so that the php scripts in the ispconfig vhost have to run as user "ispconfig" and not as apache or www-data user
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
SupuS (20th March 2013)
  #59  
Old 14th March 2013, 10:33
Ben Ben is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,029
Thanks: 7
Thanked 62 Times in 56 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
The modules are required by ispconfig now. The interface uses stricter permissions in 3.0.5 so that the php scripts in the ispconfig vhost have to run as user "ispconfig" and not as apache or www-data user
Does it make sense to point that out during the upgrade or automatically check that?
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 14th March 2013, 10:57
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,495
Thanks: 835
Thanked 5,534 Times in 4,352 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben View Post
Does it make sense to point that out during the upgrade or automatically check that?
If you followed one of the perfect setup guides to install your server (which are the system requirements for ispconfig) then these requirements are already fullfilled and the new ispconfig version works out of the box without any changes.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All files gone after changing quota to 0 spynode General 17 19th January 2012 15:41
ISPConfig 3.0.3 released till General 52 2nd December 2010 18:24
ISPConfig 3.0.1 released till General 36 29th March 2009 15:30
ISPConfig 3.0.0.6 Beta released till General 38 21st September 2008 20:15
ISPConfig 2.3.3-dev released till General 10 12th March 2008 22:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.